We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the Airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to the Airport!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Everything was booked in the Ft. Myers area due to Spring training and Spring break. Called the hotel directly and was able to get a room at a decent price, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room had a full kitchen, living area and everything was spotless! Location is convenient to the airport and FGCU! Will defiantly stay there again when I am in town!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
So glad you found us!

We hope that you will make plans in the near future to visit us again!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    151
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
339
263
119
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We didn't have much choice in hotels when our flight got delayed to next day. Many other, less expensive hotels were all booked. But this was a really nice hotel - new, modern, super clean. Seemed brand new. I would have enjoyed my experience much more if I had been able to enjoy more than a night's sleep before a 6am flight and get more of my money's worth!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LMSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU.

We too hope that you will be able to visit again in the future so that you are able to enjoy our many benefits our hotel and team has to offer. With our fully equipped suites, and complimentary breakfast buffet daily, and our complimentary evening dinner buffets Mon-Thurs, we really have a great value.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

There isn't a better place to stay in the Fort Myers area. The cleanliness, the service level, and the location convenience is second to none. I have to put in a minimum of 200 characters so here's to surveys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations, and you found our service to be top notch!

Our team was recently awarded for their efforts in exceeding guests expectations, and your review has certainly endorsed that.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Convenient location-comfortable-excellent focus on customer service-well managed-overall a very nice experience to stay at this property. A little expensive during the high demand season in Ft. Myers. I would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU.

My team and I look forward to your next visit to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

our overall experience was awesome we were given an upgraded room ,food was very good both the full breakfast and evening reception, pool was clean as well as the room and hotel. This hotel provides transportation to and from the airport and 5 mile range

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank logcabin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time while staying with us!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is committed to making every guest feel at home.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place was excellent. I am not sure how old it is but it seems brand new. We came for Minnesota Twins Spring Training. The shuttle unfortunately doesn't go to Hammond Stadium but we rented a car and that worked out just fine. It seems like the shuttle has efficient service. The number one thing I appreciate about this room were the awesome beds and the cleanliness of everything.

Room Tip: We were in room 302 and it was nice because it was all by itself at the end of the hall. We weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liji0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

I can definitely say, that I do have an award winning housekeeping department, that takes pride in what they do every day! Thank you for taking the time to comment on the cleanliness of our suites, as they work hard every day to keep our hotel looking beautiful.

We hope to see you again next year for baseball spring training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We decided to take a fairly last minute trip to Ft. Myers and hoped to find a vacation rental. Alas, we waited too long and they were all booked. Decided to take a chance on the Homewood Suites and we had a wonderful stay. It is very close to the airport, but the noise was not an issue at all.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff was helpful. The Gulf Coast Mall is right across the highway and offers many dining options. As hotel guests, we were able to use the LA Fitness for free in the mall as well. The hotel also offers a breakfast and a free dinner in the evenings. We found both times fun as there were many friendly people to chat with as we ate.
The pool is smallish, but very nice and we enjoyed several days of sunning and swimming. The pool is warm. The only improvement would be some sun umbrellas to add to the comfortable chairs.
The hotel is quite convenient to the freeway which allowed us to drive to the Twins training facility, Naples, Ft. Myers Beach and none were very far away.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Homewood Suites to our friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBaldwin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience.

It is true, we are centrally located, and close to I-75 where the beaches, and airport is a rather quick and easy commute.

We do have many guests that become long-time friends by simply striking up a conversation during our complimentary breakfast and dinner hours. We are glad that you felt at home and comfortable in your surroundings while staying with us.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing