We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE and UNFRIENDLY FRONY DESK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this property for an extended period and near the end had to stay a few extra days. We added the dates online and when we notified the front desk about making sure we stayed in the same room they gave us a very hard time, as our online booking was not for the same category, it was $10 less! So they actually were going to move us, even though we paid thousands of dollars for our 3 weeks. In the end they "did us a favor" and let us stay for those 2 nights in the same room, how giving of them! HORRIBLE FRONT DESK STAFF! RUDE and UNFRIENDLY.
Overall we were not happy with our stay, had issues with A/C, beds were not comfortable and in general not a good stay. I preferred our stay at the Embassy Suites, as better front desk and staff overall are much better.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank motions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

I agree, if you would have had to move after a 3 week stay, I can see how that would have been inconvenient. I am glad my team worked with you.

I am sorry that you felt your stay and our staff did not meet your expectations.

We take all reviews very seriously, and utilize this knowledge to be better every day.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very close to airport w/ free shuttle to hotel. Great service & clean rooms/suites. Love the free shuttle service within 5 miles. Mall & restaurants right across the street. Free breakfast! Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They take AAA discounts. Shuttle service is available until 1am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Absolutely! Why drive, when we can shuttle you?

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! I have an amazing team that really loves what they do each and every day.

It is reviews like this, that really gives back the joy of hospitality!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our family of 5 loved the suite at the Ft. Myers Homewood Suites. Perfect for a good night's sleep, relaxing evening and a quick shuttle to the airport. Pool was too cold to swim, otherwise great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank marlor598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review!

I will definitely check on the pool temperature, this would not be the "norm".

We hope to see you and your sweet family again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for five nights in April-2014. We had a great hot breakfast every day. They offer a free dinner Monday thru Thursday with free beer and wine. We only went to one dinner and it was very good. This is one of the best places we have stayed for the price. We would stay here again. We had a great discounted senior rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments!

My team was elated this morning when I read your review! We are so glad that you will be back again the next time you visit Fort Myers!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Rooms are spacious & clean with comfortable furnishings, typical of most Homewood Suites that we've stayed in, and the service was good both in our room and at the front desk. I wasn't impressed with the dinner offerings the 2 nights we were there, and the breakfast buffet was only adequate, but given the number of guests eating there, it seemed fine for most. The nightly rate at this hotel is high compared to some other airport area hotels, so you are really paying for these "free" meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. I am sorry that you were not impressed with our complimentary dinner or breakfast buffet.

However, with that said, high ratings are very much appreciated. I hope that you will be back to Fort Myers again soon, and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is a step above other Homewood Suites at which we've stayed. Lots of attention to detail, from numerous charging outlets in bedroom to huge aquarium in lobby, this is thoughtfully designed.
We had spacious king studio. Had surprisingly large, functional kitchen, with dishware, pots, pans, toaster, even dishwasher. Reminded us of Res Inn. Granite counter & kitchen sink. Stovetop with 2 burners. Really could prepare meals in kitchen if so inclined.
Decor colors are a little muddy with lots of browns and pea green.
Only 2 or 3 miles from airport but room was extremely quiet, never heard any planes, and hotel is set back so no street noise, and we didn't even hear any noise at all from neighbors.
Bathroom only had shower (with glass doors), no tub, which was fine with us. It had large vanity with plenty counter space and drawers for storage. Liked that vanity/sink was in separate area from toilet & shower.
Light, complimentary dinner looked good - tilapia, corn on cob, & salad, as well as beer & wine, but we didn't partake. Would be a real money saver for family to have both dinner and breakfast included in reasonable price.
Decent breakfast, comfortable seating in dining area, thankfully tvs were on mute, so no annoying blaring tv during breakfast.
Also have free shuttle to airport, which you can also use to go to destination within 5 miles of hotel.
Outside pool area was nice, with plenty of chairs but only one umbrella. Would have liked to sit by pool, but umbrella was already taken. Undersized work out room for hotel of this size, no weights, only 2 treadmills & 1 elliptical.
Free WiFi but be advised you'll need both your Hilton user id and password or pin to connect; not honors number. Once logged in, connection was solid, but had to log in each time you use it.
Overall we were surprised with how well designed and quiet the room was. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: You could save money by returning rental car the day before, then take shuttle to hotel, out to din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Wow!

What an amazing story!

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so pleased that you felt compelled to write such detail of a great stay!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again. The kitchen area was clean and it was great to have a full size refrigerator in the room. The bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Glad to hear that you found our suites to be spacious, and our bed comfy!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Myers!

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £92 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing