We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
DeLand, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything was clean and the perks were more then expected. Rooms were large enough to enjoy an extended stay. Full refrigerator, microwave, free Internet, and the electric outlets were even placed where needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your recent stay!

I am so glad that everything was right where you needed it!

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    148
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
323
253
117
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed overnight for an FGCU orientation. Expected a decent room and stay. The room ended up being a nice suite, with amenities one might expect at a 4 or 5 star. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast had hot items, and just about right to start the day - some bacon and biscuits and gravy would put it at a "nice" breakfast. Hotel was clean, bright and up to date. Will book again.

Room Tip: Might be a bit quieter if you get a room opposite the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Exceeding your Expectations! Is our goal at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

Thank you! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is the perfect stay if you are away from home. The location is perfect as well. Close to the airport , close to I-75. Right in between Fort Myers and Naples. Across fro the Gulf Coast Stores . Definitely, be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Pedro,

It is always a pleasure seeing you and your family! We look forward to many more years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family and I had great one night stay at the Homewood Suites the only thing was that the "free" food was very low quality and lacked taste. Other than that it was very clean room and the atmosphere was very bright and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnaault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast offering. Please feel free to contact me and we can certainly discuss in further detail any suggestions that you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT PETERSBURG, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My stay was great. My family really enjoyed the property. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean. Located in a great area, and easy to get to. There's shopping and entertainment across from the property, the shuttle service was a great asset. The grills around the pool with the lounge area made for great outside confront. Breakfast was plentiful, and they kept it with food at all times. And the help from the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment my team!

We love what we do, and it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockbourne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent Place to hang your hat at the end of the day. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful and the breakfast and evening reception was an even nicer touch. Very close to the airport, but not affected by typical airport noise. Hotel is also conveniently located next to stores and restaurants. CONS: No real "views" from the rooms, but this hotel was chosen for proximity to the airport not the views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review.

In the future, please ask for our "Preserve" view. We have a protected wooded area behind our hotel, and a small pond. :-)

We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I must recommend this hotel to all those who have exquisite taste and demand a high level of comfort, cleanliness and courtesy while staying away from home! Besides the awesome facilities and staff, the location is surrounded by the best shopping centers and restaurants in SW Florida! You can't miss the pleasure of staying at Homewood Suites in Ft Myers if you are in the area for business, leisure or just to get away! Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for such an amazing review of our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU!

To receive an "Outstanding" rating from one of our valued guests, is simply breathtaking!

We certainly look forward to your return visit "Home".

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing