We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in the hub but close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not in the hub but close”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Came to the area for Twins spring training baseball. Just a few miles to the park and a few miles to Sanibel Island. This hotel is nothing special but you don't come here to stay in the room, you come to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear djdahlen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    97
    57
    17
    24
See reviews for
95
96
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at your hotel on 8/14/13. As soon as I walked in, your staff was very attentive. I was helped by Courtney. She was wonderful, friendly, professional, informative. I would make it a point to stay at your hotel every time I am in the area because of your staff and service, especially with her there.

Rick Freeman

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank-You for your feedback, I will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team and associates are rewarded. We look forward to your future stay.
Thanks!
Anand D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently stayed in this Holiday Inn in celebration of my dad's 90th birthday. It is newly renovated and when I called in March, I was able to secure a great deal through Lindsay Burch. Everyone from the front desk (wish I could remember their names) to the cleaning staff were very accommodating. We were a large group and they constantly asked if we needed anything. We went to the bar one evening and the bar tender was very entertaining. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Day Inn to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel is very clean and the staff attentive. Lighting in the bathroom was good and the room was quite and very nicely furnished. The hotel was full with a youth baseball function-but quite. I would stay here again! Wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lawssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I went to Fort Myers to go to Lee Memorial Hospital- one of my family members was in critical condition and their status was to be determined. The hotel was in close proximity, and had a special rate for people visiting someone in the hospital. The hotel has just finished a renovation and it looks lovely! The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, the restaurant was very affordable and had a pleasant male bartender with glasses, as well as a very nice girl in the morning- I think she was new but she was most helpful! Under the circumstances, my stay could not have been better!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A few weeks ago, my husband and I took a trip to Florida. We plan on retiring next year and would like to spend the winter months in Florida. We stayed in a few different hotels and this was probably the best. It has been newly renovated. It was very clean and beds comfortable. The front dest staff was very friendly. After being in the car for most of the day, we went into the lounge for a cocktail. We relaxed there and enjoyed the company of the bartenter/waiter , Jerry Burgess. He couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. He told us he would also be the one there for breakfast the next morning so we went back to see him, All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0nnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Went to Fort Myers for a weekend to visit family and found this hotel on my way ... The Front Desk staff and concierge were super nice ... Housekeeping went beyond my expectations to make me feel like I was at home... The Room and everything looks new like it has been just renovated.. Breakfast was the best I've ever had.. You gotta try the Omellete's they are just delicious... I gotta admit the aerea it's not the best but once you are inside the hotel, you forget about it.. Remember you can't always judge a book by the cover.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.7 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
844 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area

Property: Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Address: 2431 S. Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901-4904 (Formerly Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, recently renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy our large comfortable rooms. With high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms, you can catch up on work any where you would like even while relaxing by our tropical pool. The Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown is located in Historic Old-World Fort Myers near the River District and is within walking distance of local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW) so you can be to your home away from home in no time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing