We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, accross from outlet mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. While its miles from the beach the accommodations are perfect. Stayed for three nights and everything was great. The staff was friendly the room was super clean and the bed was comfy.

The room had two flat screen TVs, microwave and a refrigerator.

Everything we needed.

Room Tip: This is a six floor building and the elevators are always busy. I would suggest asking for first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

On behalf of our entire Staff, thank you for taking your time to post your kind review of our hotel.

We are always happy to see that our guests enjoyed their time with us. I will definitely share your posting. During busy times, elevators are challenging, but I hope this did not cause you too much inconvenience.

Should your travels bring you back to Fort Myers, we hope that you will again, give us the opportunity to welcome you.

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mom and sister. We booked a 1 bedroom with two queens and sleeper sofa with the balcony. Do yourself a favor and book a balcony room. It is so worth the extra money. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Pool, hot tub, and fire pit were great. Breakfast was really good. Close to Sanibel but more affordable than anything you'll find on Sanibel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank IKnowBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

To our valued past guests.....thank you for your kind review!

I am happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, as this is our main goal for the guests. I agree, the balcony rooms are great and worth the slight increase! Hearing that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities makes our jobs worthwhile.

I will definitely share your post, with the Staff as we do our best to make everyone feel at home.

Should your travels bring you back this way, we hope you will again, give us the priviledge to welcome you to our hotel again.

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here with my husband while he was working. So close to shopping, 2 great restaurants, and decent inexpensive nail salon in walking distance (have to get your nails done on vacation). Staff is so nice. Good workout facility and the pool area looks great although I didn't use it. Easy access to anywhere in the Fort Myers area. Updated, clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Deedie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Valued past guest......thank you so much for your posting.

Your comments on our location, is absolutely what we believe to be one of our most valuable assets. It doesn't get much better than being nestled between both Fort Myers and Sanibel Island beaches, not to mention Outlet shopping across the street! I will certainly share your thoughts with our Staff.

Should your travels bring you back to SW Florida again, we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Fort Myers - Sanibel.

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We came here for a weekend getaway and it did not disappoint one bit. The front desk was helpful from the start recommending dog beach after noticing my jack Russell terrier and they made us feel welcome till the end. My dog loved to go to dog beach every morning. The room was very clean and modern. We were very impressed with how quiet things were you could close the bedroom door and get an extra layer of sound proofing. We have stayed at several hitels where once everyone rkse wakes up you are not going to sleep another minute well not here. If you need to get something from the grocery publix is walking distance away. The breakfeast was excellent. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely return for a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We just got back from a week at Residence Inn for Myers Sanibel. What a lovely hotel. It was a little off the beaten path but very close to the Sanibel Island bridge with easy access to everything on the gulf coast. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Included in our stay was complimentary breakfast with a variety of foods that changed daily. Shannon, the breakfast manager, had a wonderful personality and was always smiling and happy even if she was run off her feet with guests. She went out of her way every day to make us feel welcome. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and often we were the only people in the pool the whole day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. Not only was it a great value, but a lovely accommodation at any price. I would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the bridge to Sanibel Island. The staff is very helpful and polite. Rooms are large and clean. Complimentary breakfast included a large variety of food including make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, meats, and cereals. Go early on the weekends, as it tends to fill up quickly with families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having traveled for business for many years it was great to find a great place for excellent prices. The breakfast was amazing with a large variety of choices! During the week stay there are choices of dinner provided. Granted this isn't considered a luxury resort, but the friendliness of the staff and what they did offer was so much more then some of the other luxuries. We really enjoyed renting the Surrey (bicycle for a family). It was close to everything we needed. The full kitchen was one of the best perks! It was so nice to have a place for leftovers from a restaurant or make our own lunch or simple dinner. Our room was quiet and didn't have a lot of noise outside the room either. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
5.9 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
416 reviews
13.4 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £88 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing