We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
387
272
97
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
272
97
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoutlet mallgator bitesfront desktwo bedroom suitefire pitbasketball courtthe breakfast areaice makerliving areafree breakfastwafflesgas stationhot tubacross the bridgesmall kitchenlaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. Very solid hotel choice. Clean, well appointed, and extremely friendly and helpful Front Desk staff. The Housekeeping personnel were wonderful too. The Hotel's location is convenient to most things. There's an Outlet Mall across the street and adjacent to the hotel is a Publix shopping center and 7-11 convenience store/gas station. The Sanibel and Captiva bridge is a couple of miles down the road. Fort Meyers Beach is also a quick and easy trip. I definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GatorNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for six nights. The hotel was clean, and the house-keeping service was amazing. We stayed with a small dog, every day we requested early housekeeping and it was great. We had a balcony it was great however there were a lot of mosquito's and it was not enjoyable. The pool and hot tub is very clean.Overall nice and friendly hotell

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank guru d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived on Sunday and just left today. What a lovely time at this lovely place. Room was tastefully decorated and comfortable for four (two adults, two children), overlooking the pool from our balcony. Towels are provided for the pool and also they gladly provided them for our trip to the beach at Captiva Island where we spent an entire day. Good breakfast choices, clean area, staff always on hand to replenish food items. Was a bit surprised that according to person at front desk Marriott would provide three bath towels for four people - but he gladly provided another towel when requested. Ice was provided at our departure to keep our food from spoiling on the ride. Thank you. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were perfectly satisfied with our 2 night weekend stay. At about $260 all-in a great value at a popular Florida destination. The suite is updated and comfortable; excellent housekeeping services. The hotel has a very good location for visiting Sanibel Island or Fort Myers beach. One rainy afternoon we went across the street for a couple hours and shopped at the brand outlet shops. I have high expectations for a Marriott family hotel, so I would say within the average range for Marriott. The breakfast is included and it is convenient, average buffet set up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank adkmts46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear adkmts46er,

Thank you for the feedback and comments about your stay with us! We are gratefull for your choosing our hotel, and would like to exceed your expectations of "just an average Marriott" if you decide to return to our property in the future. If you should ever need assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Pam Miller
General Manager
Residence Inn Fort Myers/Sanibel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second stay at this trendy decorated hotel ,we once again had a suite as there was four adults and two lovely double bedrooms ,a great kitchen with absolutely everything ,full fridge ,dishwasher ,coffee machine and coffee satchets. The pool and hot tub is lovely ,pool area is very clean . There is plenty of choice for breakfast ,but get there on time as they clear it all away dead on time .There is a gym for those who need to exercise. The whole hotel is very clean and airy and brightly decorated .The staff are all very friendly and helpful.Would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Florida.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the A/C as possible as they are on the outside of some of the rooms and can be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank judith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews