We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2nd Visit”
Review of Cibo

Cibo
Ranked #6 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent 2nd Visit”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I selected Cibo for my birthday dinner, in no small part for the divine gnocchi appetizer. We also had the carpaccio again, and I tried the Scallop/Crab app in puff pastry. The gnocchi and carpaccio were excellent as before, and the Scallop app was good but not amazing (and very rich!).
We avoided risotto based on our last visit, and I had the rack of lamb (terrific, cooked just right, good portion for the price) and my boyfriend had the pork chop. It was good but overcooked (ordered medium, came closer to well) - we elected not to request a re-cook and it didn't ruin anything. Service was good, if a bit initially informal for fine dining, though friendly and attentive. Course timing was also very good. We were offered a birthday dessert, but had to take it to go as we were too full!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    117
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Regulars”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Not only great food, but a fun neighborhood hangout for happy hour, appetizers and or take-out. And the best meatballs in Lee County!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
214 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A real meal in Fort Myers”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent Italian food in Fort Myers.
Located in strip plaza but all food served was top notch and fairly prices
If you like Veal Marsala - try it here...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobBflo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful special place to eat. We were never rushed. Had the opportunity to spend good time with friends. Service was amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceann14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I would definitely recommend this place for a special evening.
The hot bread was served with butter, balsamic olive oil and tapenade was a great beginning.
We split the spinach salad with gorgonzola, walnuts, apples which was dressed perfectly.
I had the Spiedini Di Gamberoni & Capusante (3) large scallops and (3) large shrimp with a Thyme butter sauce, Red Pepper Puree and Basil oil. It was light and flavorful, My wife enjoyed the special Veal Rolatini with roasted potatoes . Both dishes were outstanding,
Wally, our server was very helpful in making our choices and his service throughout the evening was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing