We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, United States
1 review
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Would definitely stay here again - convenient!! Clean!! Quiet!! Safe!! No cost to park!! Bed was very comfortable and room was nice/clean/comfortable. We stayed here to be close to airport and still be able to dine/shop etc., nearby, it met all our expectations! We were in town for a funeral and made the reservations based on reviews - not disappointed AT ALL. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    157
    67
    26
    13
See reviews for
175
126
62
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. It is located in a great area and very close to a lot of great restaurants. It was very reasonably priced especially for a hilton garden inn. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. The beds also were amazing!! I have yet to try out the adjustable device on the side, but mine was already set to a perfect setting. You can adjust the firmness of the beds here. Staff was friendly. It was a great stay!

The only draw back I noticed is the water pressure in shower was weak.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would stay here again. In a time when we worry about the cleanliness of our rooms, this hotel was very clean and the bed very comfy. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Not a high end hotel, but certainly fine for the price. Good restaurants across the street and close to airport and interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosebuddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here because of proximity to airport, "24 hour shuttle service", very early flight and the hope to enjoy a quiet evening with good food, restful surroundings and a bit of "fluff" following a stress-filled week of family emergency. Was disappointed. Don't figure that cost of a room translates into anything special. Would have made out better if we stayed at Days Inn where we were orginally and just drive to airport at 3 in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was arriving late into Ft Myers and was looking for a convenient location near the airport. This hotel fits the bill. Near a couple of mid-priced chain restaurants and a Target and Costco Shopping Center (as well as Miromar Outlets) I was able to pick up a couple of essentials the next morning before traveling on my way. The staff is friendly and the rooms are quiet despite the nearness to the airport. Buffet meals for breakfast and dinner were offered. I didn't have an opportunity to try either but it was great to have it onsite. This hotel fits the bill if you want to be close to the airport. The internet service was quick and reliable and unlike the higher Hilton brand options, the service is free in-room even to Silver level Hilton Honors members. My only complaint is the same at all of this brand's properties. The "adjustable" bed is not the best. I can adjust it and wait the required "20 minutes or more “ but the bed is still minimally acceptable. For my purposes location is 9 tenths of the equation and this Hilton Garden Inn wins on that factor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NapervilleCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A beautiful hotel situated close to the airport, but very minimal noise noticed

The staff are always happy and on hand if required

The whole place was very tidy & clean and the rooms massive

I didnt eat here due to timings but had heard the food was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When requiring any hotel stay I recommend the Hilton Garden Inn as an experience for comfort, reliability, courteous and attentive staff, and cleanliness. I chose the Hilton Garden Inn on Airport Road in Fort Myers Florida due to its closeness to the airport prior to catching a 6 AM flight, as my home was some distance. Even checking out at 3:30 AM, I found the staff friendly, attentive, SMILING, and the smell of coffee ready....to me, that's thinking ahead for me, the only person checking out at that time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank John W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing