We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean, nice Hilton Garden Inn with comfortable rooms, but very overpriced. A double room was $249, nearly $100 more than any other Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast buffet or made to order not included with room, $10 per person. Nice grill and bar. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but there is a hotel shuttle to take you places. Staff friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a very nice Hilton Garden Inn. Only issues on this visit was an event for some multi-level weight loss program that had so many people in attendance they had all the prime slots. and it made you park as far away from the hotel as possible. Also, smokers from this group congregated by the front door making you walk through their smoke. Might have reserved some spots for guests to make it easier to drag luggage on a rainy Saturday. Location has a nice fitness center that the equipment actually works. Great location for many eating haunts that can be visited nearby. Rooms clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent and I ordered the cooked to order French Toast. They were made with a special chef's recipe and were yummy. Real Vermont maple syrup though would have made them top-shelf. Omelets were also very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff very attentive. Nice place to stay the day before a flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoopC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a reasonably priced newer hotel located close to the Fort Myers Airport. My room was large and comfortable, and was well configured for business: I had many outlets and a strong wi fi signal. The restaurant is fine for breakfast and lunch, with good food at modest prices. Service was good too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My family of 4 had a terrific overnight stay at this really nice stop just off of I-75 while driving North to see spring training baseball. Much nicer than average for a roadside hotel. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Very nice lobby and great room. With Hhonors, was a great value as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel Hilton Garden inn, all the staff is very friendly and the hotel was super clean very nice place, transportation from hotel to the airport was great and fast no waiting thank you Hilton for having a great service

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Faultless stay and full marks to all the staff for their excellent hospitality and friendliness...
Rooms are comfortable and the bed has a gadget to change the setting on the mattress hard to soft..good nights sleep in any case!
No tub in the small bathroom but a good sized shower and room is brightly lit and clean...
Coffee machine, fridge and microwave provided and shop in the lobby for your goodies.
Breakfast is very good, orders for eggs, pancakes taken at the table...also stayed in for dinner on a couple of nights and food was very good, steak on the last night was excellent. Special mention for our servers Brenda & Cezmi for looking after us so well.!
Location of the hotel is excellent lying close to I 75 and the Gulf Coast Shopping complex is located across the road. As we had transport we did not make use of the comp shuttle which is another handy feature of the hotel.
Well recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Generally we very much like Hilton Garden Inns, but this one left us feeling much less than satisfied. When we arrived, our room was located across the hall (door to door) from some loud infomercial gathering with thumping bass music. We asked for a new room - after wading through the masses if partygoers in the lobby - and they said they were booked. Upon continued inquiry, they had us go to the fifth floor to wait for a maid to bring up keys to a new room. So we waited, and waited. Finally a staffer came by and we inquired where the keys were, and he went downstairs to ask. Finally someone brought us our keys. The new room was dirty (shower, especially) and toilet took 2-3 attempts to flush every time. Very disappointed and would not stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelingwriter31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £88 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing