We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good - Great looking place. Very up-to-date and modern. Love the lobby area. Check in staff lady was excellent and friendly. Luggage cart was accessible and in great shape.

The complaints about location are silly. There are plenty of places to eat and shop. Just jump in the car and go. A mile to mile and a half at the most.

-----------------

Bad - Booked online at Hyatt and took the prepaid option. They dinged my account twice and when I called twice, they first had no idea how to fix it and finally blamed my bank - say what?

The pool looked great but apparently closes at dark according to staff member who wasn't real sure of herself when I called downstairs.

The lobby, while beautiful, suffered from a lack of detailed attention as there were drink glasses about the portion of the breakfast area and chairs were out of place. A quick run through by staff could have remedied this in minutes.

-------------------

Overall, I do recommend it! The rooms are comfy, modern, and upscale. We will stay here again. This place has the makings of an excellent property with a few minor adjustments.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeatherGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

WeatherGuy01 thank you so much for such a candid, unbiased review. We take alot of pride in our attention to detail so am disappointed that this part of your stay was overlooked during your visit. I am also very happy that you enjoyed our pool and yes, sadly due to local ordinance need to close it at dusk. We do hope that you will return soon and please let me know if you need any assistance on your next reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

We arrived at the Hyatt hotel late in the evening, the welcome reception was very inviting, they waisted no time by getting us settled in very quickly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, felt like being home!

We enjoyed our stay and will return very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higgzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your great review! You hit on some of the greatest compliments that our team aims to recieve when you mentioned that we were "inviting, clean, comfortable, felt like home!" We are glad that you promised to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

If you have ever stayed at a Hyatt Place you know that they are all pretty much the same. Nicely appointed comfortable room with a 42 inch TV, comfortable sofa to relax on and desk to work. This Hyatt Place also had friendly staff and good breakfast and a nice pool.
The location is good. Close to the airport and downtown (about 10 minutes each) and also near shops, Starbucks and restaurants (about 2 minutes drive).
I stayed 2 nights and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

We are so pleased that you not only enjoyed our property but our surrounding area as well! Historic Downtown Fort Myers is filled with so much to see and you're right, the Forum offers some great options for food and shopping as well. Love to hear from loyal Hyatt Place guests! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five days four nights and it was splendid. Very modern hotel with great service. We arrived late around 8 and had no issues. We had a fifth floor room with a king sized bed. We asked for fresh linens as we do everywhere we go and they were sent up before we even unpacked. The bed was very comfortable and the couch also had a pull out queen sized bed which was quite cozy also. The 42 inch tv had on demand and movies that are in theatres to rent for alittle cheaper than going to the movies for two adults. The free breakfast that came with the hotel was delicious and a breath of fresh air compaired to the usual continental breakfast hotels usually have. It had a wide variety from cereal to their signature breakfast sandwich which was delicious!!! I don't think we had one issue while we were there. Oh and if you get a chance workout in the fitness room they have very up to date machines some where you can watch tv while excercising.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsg1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you so much for such a positive review, we are so glad that for four nights we were your home away from home. We are glad that you had the opportunity to not only enjoy our rooms and watch a movie on our large HD TV's but also enjoyed our other amenities as well! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hotel is right next to the highway but not too bad on the noise. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, a sitting area and a mini-frig. It looks quite new and is in good shape. We were there for three days and never had any maid service. We were there for a wedding and never got back to the hotel until late at night so we would request to have the maids in the next day but they never came, we would come back to unmade beds and same used bath towels. We had pre-paid part of the stay but the hotel didn't show any credit, so we had to pay again at check-out and then address it with our credit card company....a real nusance. If you pre-pay take your receipt with you! We checked out at 5:30 am and had to track down the clerk, took 5-10 minutes to finally find him. When I ask for the hotel number so I could call to speak with the manager he stated he didn't know what the hotel number was since he doesn't call it. Yes, he really said that. We finally said we would call the number on the hotel receipt. So in a nutshell, very nice hotel, convenient location to the expressway, views of the road, poor staff and poor housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyG1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

GabbyG1010 thank you for alerting us to your stay as it is certainly not acceptable by me or our team that a guest would encounter these types of interactions and frustrations. Please acceept my apology on behalf of myself and our entire staff and know that we have since made some considerable changes to our processes and training that will ensure that another guest will not have this same experience. We love to hear when our guests have positive feedback but utlilize reviews such as yours to make our operation better. Thank you so much for your time and please contact me on your next visit so that I can personally make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

From checking in to checking out the service was excellent,nothing was too much trouble and everything done with a smile,our thanks especially to Paige and Chad who checked us in ,served most of our snacks and drinks at the bar,you made our stay memorable.The rooms were clean,the bed was really comfortable but the closet space was rather cramped.The breakfast was pretty good,cooked snacks,fruit cereal and plenty of coffee.There was also a good fitness room and swimming pool.the location was great,right next to I 75 and the Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd which took us righ into Fort Myers and the beach area. overall a Great Hotel,Great Location and best of all a wonderful staff !! would stay here again an recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for such a positive review! We love our team and our property and love how that shows in the way that our guests recieve service. We will make sure that both Paige and Chad are recognized and thanked. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

In February, we reserved the Hyatt at the Forum through Priceline. We were going to Fort Myers to look over the area to decide if Fort Myers was what we wanted to settle down to. The Hyatt proved to be centrally located for our purpose. The rooms were clean, the hotel is fairly new, and the breakfast (and coffee) was perfect and the staff was very friendly.
We again decided to stay here on 30 April 2013 and again, we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leerosenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

We are so glad that you like us so much that you stayed twice, and both times enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our team, our breakfast, and our hotel. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum

Address: 2600 Champion Ring Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33905-5594
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £83 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Myers At The Forum Hotel Fort Myers
Hyatt Place Fort Myers At The Forum Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing