We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music”

Southwest Florida Symphony
Ranked #50 of 112 things to do in Fort Myers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Southwest Florida Symphony is the only professional orchestra in Lee County. We perform Classical and Pops concerts November through April. In addition, we have a Symphony Chorus that performs in various venues around the Fort Myers and Cape Coral area. To find out more information, visit our website.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

As a musician I support the arts and love going to hear the Symphony orchestra. Whether it is a pops concert of Beatles songs or a classical concert by Beethoven, you are sure to be impressed by their performance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryteresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful night at the symphony!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Visiting my parents in Fort Myers, they have season tickets to the Barbara Mann Performing Arts Hall, and we went to see "The Sounds of Musicals" in March 2014 - songs from Oklahoma, Carousel, South Pacific - lots of foot tapping, clapping and singing along. The feature singers were fantastic - a lovely night at the theater!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Symphony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Never been to this place; but I can tell this is elegant. Hopefully one day can attend an event.
Especially for persons who like ballet!!! I Do!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cmoss1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gifted Professionals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This symphony has a long season. So much of Florida is just Jan. Feb. and March. Southwest Florida Symphony performs from November through April. We recently saw a Marvin Hamlisch review. It was beautiful. The music did this great composer justice. The singers who joined them for this occasion were wonderful. How lucky to have this group in southwest Florida.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank judy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

From the full classical concerts at the Barbara B. Mann, through the smaller chamber concerts at BIG Arts, Sanibel or Shell Point Retirement Village, to the Pops concerts with a variety of popular guest artists you can't go wrong with a night out with the SWFLSO!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southwest Florida Symphony also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Southwest Florida Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing