We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“She knows her stuff!”

GAEA Guides - Guided Kayak Nature Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GAEA Guides - Guided Kayak Nature Tours leads tours on every waterway in SW Florida. All Tours are led by a Certified Florida Master Naturalist and include all equipment. Specialty tours: Manatee, Estuary, Bird Rookeries, River and Creek. See lots of wildlife and learn about the rare ecology of our Mangrove Forest. See many birds, dolphin and manatee.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“She knows her stuff!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It was great to be on the water, in a great location to see birds, sea life, and the mangroves. Our tour guide really knew about the eco system, the birds, the shells, and shared her knowledge in an interesting manner. She is a great guide for familys, too. She moved along at a pace that everyone could follow and hear her. Thanks!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mskikkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    3
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Highlight of our vacation!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had never kayaked before, but it went very well! Connie was very knowledgeable and great to deal with. She even took photos & e-mailed them to us afterward so we have shots of the whole family on the water. We would absolutely do this again with her. Even our teen/young adults thought it was a great experience, and they are notoriously hard to impress.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
“Great outdoor activity”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We went on a kayaking tour in Lover's Key State Park with Connie. We had a great time and were impressed by Connie's knowledge about the environment and wildlife in the area. If you like being outside and on the water, and want to do something active, this is a great activity in the Fort Myers area.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank stinestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fun and educational”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Fun and educational. Great for all experience levels.

Helpful?
Thank hanzsp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
“Very knowledgeable of all the local wildlife and interesting to listen to.”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Took our two teenage girls who not always so easy to please. They thoroughly enjoyed as did both my husband and myself. Just enough local history/wildlife information combined with an enjoyable kayaking ride. Connie was a great source of knowledge on all that was around us.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank minnie22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GAEA Guides - Guided Kayak Nature Tours also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to GAEA Guides - Guided Kayak Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing