We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go with a group”

Osaka Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #106 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Osaka opened in November of 1986 and soon became a favorite restaurant in Fort Myers, FL. We offer generous sized portions made with only the highest quality ingredients on the market. Featuring fresh sushi and creative maki rolls as well as modern riffs on traditional fare, Osaka offers guests a broad and savory tasting tour of popular Asian cuisines. Plus, tantalize your senses with our unique and freshly prepared cocktails. Osaka offers a host of Asian-inspired cocktail selections and an reasonably-priced wine and sake list. You will not beat our quality of food or prices. From fresh sushi to hibachi grills and Thai & Laos food, we have something for everyone. Please visit us today to see what makes us the very best Japanese restaurant in town.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
523 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Great place to go with a group”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There were 8 of us that went to dine here on a Saturday night. Hibaci grill here we come!

It was a lot of fun. They can seat up to 10 around one grill. The service from start to finish was good. There was a lot of food. I can't imagine you will walk away hungry.

I got the shrimp and hubby got the scallops. The chef cooked them pretty well. There are 4 sauces. We enjoyed the sweet, yellow sauce the most. There is a garlic sauce that is good too. Use sparingly.

It was a lot of fun and I am glad we came. It is far from our home so not sure if I would drive all the way there just for us but as a group, absolutely!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always love the food here”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We eat here a lot- love the currys and spring rolls. It's a wonderful place to stop in or order take out. Come by and see for yourself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryManya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“We will go back”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Took mom for Mother's Day early dinner. This was our first time a new location even though it has been here a few years now.

The place is huge compared to old tiny cramped location.

We went for sushi and Thai food vs Japanese cooktop.

We had some Thai soup( really good). Spring rolls (really good). Tempura shrimp and veg(good) and papaya salad( 2 star hot was pretty hot, I probably wouldn't get this again. Had strong scent and flavor that was off putting, never had papaya salad so I can't compare to others.

The sushi was good. We had 5 rolls and it was enough for 3 adults( who love sushi)

We saw another table that had PHO. They said it was great so we will definitely go back and try that.

The Japanese cooktop section was pretty loud for 4 o'clock on Sunday....

Helpful?
1 Thank nottarts23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We go here every chance we get. Love the food and service. I have celebrated every birthday there for the past 10 years and today is my Birthday so guess where we will be going tonight???

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timcroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omgggggg! Amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Me and my family came to Osaka on our last day of vacation today! We were sat at a table instead of the hibachi grill... Once we told our waitress we were all getting teriyaki she went to the back and tried to call in employees to get us a grill seat but with them being short staffed no one wanted to come in so she gave us a free desert of fried ice cream! She was absolutely amazing! The food was great! And we over all had an amazing time and it was definitely a great way to end our vacation! I am so happy we decided to try it out!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LN_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Osaka Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing