We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great budget place!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

While this is not a luxury hotel, it is a very nice, very clean and well run property. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were nice and the overall property is much better than what you expect for the price. It is currently being renovated, but it didn't inconvenience us at all. Pool area seemed nice but we didn't have time to use it. Great location near Jet Blue Stadium, airport, and 75.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunAndShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    93
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
80
92
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our family stayed at the Floridian Airport Inn while traveling home. Our flights were delayed and we ended up an extra night in Florida! The pool was great for the kids, the room was clean, well appointed and very large. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and the staff, especially Jesus, took care of everything. They made our stressful time SO easy! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniellebuczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I were delayed leaving Fort Myers due to weather and the Floridian was recomended to us by the airline. Quick and easy check in, Jesus at the front desk was very friendly and quick to deliver local knowledge of the area. Hot tub room made it worth staying another night in Fort Myers! Rooms were very clean and the included breakfast made travelling in the morning easy. Would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

This is probably the closest hotel to the airport but still a couple of miles away. Rooms are recently updated including new bathrooms, carpet, drapes, doors,etc. So the rooms were comfortable, clean and good size.
Lobby and dining room is still undergoing renovation so first impression is questionable. But the staff are very friendly particularly when you are checking in late after your flight has been cancelled.
Shuttle service was convenient even at 4AM.
Hotel is walking distance to only one restaurant and a CVS so options are limited.
But if you to be close to the airport, this is an excellent option.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Arrived at midnight, quick & easy check in. Got to the room and it smelled of cigarette smoke. ACK! Called the front desk and we were in a new room in 10 minutes. No fuss, no muss. It was late and we really appreciated the quick response. New room was perfect, so clean and comfortable. Never heard a plane all night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

At the time of our stay the hotel was undergoing some renovation but this did not detract from our visit. We found the hotel very welcoming, clean and well maintained. Our room was excellent – clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It was also very quiet- our room was facing the very busy road outside but we could barely hear any traffic noise.. Breakfasts were good and also there was coffee etc. permanently available in the reception area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Despite construction, from the girls at the front desk to my beautiful room was absolutely wonderful!! I cannot wait to visit again when the restaurant opens. I ordered from the delivery food service and my dinner arrived piping hot and delicious!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltsillinoisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Address: 13600 Treeline Ave S, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8896 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing