We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff and service was great, the rooms were clean and the food was good too. Didn't expect to have good food at this place. I recommend the steak, a bit spicy but ery good.
The morning omlets are good too.

Room Tip: close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Autwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank for taking the time to share your wonderful review! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy a meal at our restaurant, and that you found our staff and service to be friendly and helpful! Your comments have been forwarded to our staff for review. Please consider the Four Points by Sheraton if you find yourself in the area again.


Yours In Service,
Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was definitely one of the best check-in experiences I've ever had. The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I was upgraded to a suite for having SPG platinum status without asking for an upgrade. They remembered to ask about my platinum amenity. When I got in the room, it was clean and the wifi was free with good bandwidth, which is rare at most hotels. I even had a luxury shuttle ride to the airport the next morning when the owner of the hotel offered me a lift.

My one complaint was that I was under the impression that the Wednesday 5-6 happy hour included free select beers, but when I sat in the restaurant I was told differently. I also had sat down with a menu for about an hour and a half without the bartender asking if I wanted to place an order or get a refill on my drink. I did eat a meal at a local restaurant called Fat Katz and I recommend it.

Other than that, the stay was great. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianH381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Wow, what a thoughtful review! It is always a pleasure to read such memorable reviews! Our staff takes pride in what they do, so I am delighted to hear that your check in experience was noted. I do want to apologize for the confusion regarding our "Best Brews" menu. We do offer a complimentary sampling of a local Florida beer, as well as appetizers, but unfortunately not complimentary drinks. We certainly hope that you return to the Four Points if you are in the area again. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Yours In Service,

Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Front desk staff, Tommy & Jesus, couldn't have been friendlier, more helpful or more accommodating. Also, Katherine in the restaurant was amazingly attentive and friendly. Staff gets an "A+".
The Hotel was clean, modern and food in the restaurant was excellent - family owned and they show great pride in running it very well. I would recommend it. Another "A+" for the family run restaurant in the hotel.
Also, I judge hotels partly by their towels - these were fluffy, large & sparkling white. Another "A+".

Outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Hotel is minutes from the airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to airport and nearby shopping!

This is definitely a place I would return to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear DianeRug,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your meaningful review with us! It is certainly our main priority to exceed each of our guests expectations, and it is great to hear that we were able to provide you with a truly unmatched guest experience. Tommy and Jesus are wonderful assets to our team, and your comments will be forwarded to them. Please consider Four Points by Sheraton if you are in the area again.

Yours In Service,
Sara L.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Decided to take an impromptu weekend away. This hotel is a great find. I was afraid it might be noisy being near the airport, but I was pleasantly surprised as it was very quiet. The building, the grounds, the pool and spa all were clean and in excellent shape. The staff members were all very kind and accommodating.

We ate dinner late at the hotel bar upon arrival, the food was excellent and not over-priced as some hotels tend to be. There is a convenient store and donut shop next door and a couple restaurants about a half mile away, we liked the options.

The bed was very comfortable, the room includes a microwave and refrigerator as well as a safe.

A great find!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MsDee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thak you very much for your response. We take great pride in our hotel and our guests. I appreciate the compliments on our front desk and other hotel staff.
I am also glad you liked the fodd and the prices our restaurant has to offer.
We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is pretty clean and allows pets. However we booked the King suite with a pull out sofa for our family of 4 and were given very small King room ( no pull out) with no roll aways available. We were initially told there was nothing else available and nothing they could do. When we complained again and told them there was no way it would work they suddenly found a very small double queen room. This happened to at least 4 other families we were traveling with. Once in the room the toilet leaked creating puddles on the floor. They sent someone up to fix it, he did a temporary fix and hoped it would hold as the toilet needed to be replaced and it couldn't be done until the following week. What is the point of a reservation if it is not honored?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourroadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your reservation. We assure you, this is not the norm and has been immediately addressed with our team. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I travel to Fort Myers quite often, this is my first stay at the Four Points. This property has be exponentially better than any of the other properties that I've tried in the area. The staff is great, the property is practically new, very clean and extremely affordable.

Room Tip: Sign up for their rewards program and get a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a very nice addition to the fort myers airport hotels. We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel had a pool and also a very nice lobby with a small restaurant where we had very good breakfasts. One critical note was the bed which was not as comfortable as it usually is at 4Points. I don't know if it was the mattress or the the sheets (which were a little rough) or the mattress top which wrinkled up in spots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Nick,

Thank you for your responses on the hotel and restaurant. I also appreciate the feedback on the matress, and we are, reviewing this.
We hope to see you again, next time in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
8.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13600 Treeline Ave S, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8896 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £86 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6:30am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing