We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the breakfast in the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed in this hotel overnight while passing through. In the morning we decided because of time we would eat in their restaurant for breakfast. Big mistake. There was one waitress/cook/busgirl/cashier. One employee for this size restaurant was wrong. Thus we got a cold, skimpy, terrible over priced breakfast. For our eggs, bacon, beverage we got .... Juice that taste like tang, not Florida orange juice for sure. We got 1/2 slice of toast yes 1/2 slice. When we asked what happened to the other half she said she completely forgot to put it in the toaster???? Go 2 minutes away and get a real breakfast for 1/2 the price

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. First, please allow me to apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to ensure that each of our valued guests receives the services that they desire. Your comments have been forwarded to the correct personnel to be addressed. Please feel free to contact me through the hotel at any time if you wish to discuss your stay further.

Yours in Service,
Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Front desk friendly so was the rest of the staff. We ate twice in the restaurant for breakfast relaxing and small but better than going out to find place to eat. Out door pool and hot tub heated and nice to relax at night before going up to our room which was a small suite which was great. I would go back again and let family and friends know if they needed a place close to the airport and near Fort Myers.

Room Tip: Higher floor ask for a upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MBruckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you were able to spend time by our pool and hot tub area, and well as enjoy a nice breakfast 2 mornings. We certainly strive to ensure each guest has an unmatched experience. Please consider the Four Points by Sheraton in you are in the Fort Myers area again.

Yours in Service,
Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Friendly, accommodating management, clean rooms and good location for both the airport and east Daniels Road area. Fifteen minutes or so from Bell Tower Shops.

The have a small dining area but it works. Beer and wine also served. Unusual for a airport hotel to have food & beverage and it is a plus when you don't feel like driving.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your most recent stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our valued guests about their experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our in-house food & beverage options, and that you found our location conveniently located. Please consider the Four Points if your travels bring you to the Fort Myers area again. We hope to see you soon!


In Service,
Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellant and helpful front desk personnel, Jesus was very personalble, and friendly.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained, secured, and the beds were fantastic!
The television did not work but a staff member was sent to our room immediatly and had it working in no time, and was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your most recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that we were able to make your business trip comfortable, and that Jesus was accommodating-- he is a wonderful asset to our team. Please consider the Four Points if your travels bring you to the Fort Myers area again. We hope to see you soon!


In Service,

Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed after a our flight was grounded from a "bird strike" damaged the plane. They were nice enough to shuttle a bunch of us to McDonalds at 11 pm bc we were hungry.
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk and the shuttle driver were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Procaresteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff members were friendly, and able to accommodate your shuttle request. We certainly strive to ensure each guest has an unmatched experience at our property. Please consider the Four Points by Sheraton if your travels bring you to the Fort Myers area again.


Yours in Service,
Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here after a flight from California via Atlanta to Fort Meyers. After a 6 hour delay due to a tropical storm in the Atlanta area, we arrived exhausted and way past the expected delay time I originally notified the hotel. We were greeted by a wonderful, friendly young man who told us we would be upgraded to a suite due to our very late arrival and would be able to check out late. The room was quiet and clean. Not sure if I was super tired, but the bed was super comfortable. We missed the breakfast. The hotel was easy to find, located in a great place and the staff was very, very accommodating and friendly. A great place to "land" after a long flight and a great "start off" for our vacation.

Room Tip: We ended up in room 329 a suite. Way too big for what we needed, but very comfortable and quiet des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweetbutnocandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM4Points, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such a thoughful review! I am delighted to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that you had an unmatched guest experience. We certainly strive to make sure that this is the case for each of our guests. Please consider the Four Points by Sheraton if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers area.


Yours in Service,
Sara L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After staying in no less than eight hotels in the surrounding area of F.G.C.U. & Southwest Fla Int'l Airport,
*Four Points by Sheraton*
is now on the top of our list!
This Hotel is only a year old- so everything is new!
"Judi" the first of many friendly staff members, greeted us with a great smile & welcomed us as though we had just walked into her home.
She quickly checked us in & answered all the normal FAQ's- showing her knowledge of the area. We then went to our King suite, which had a mini fridge, microwave & mini bar.
This hotel's price is on par with the others in the area & offer a F.G.C.U. discount.
There are other hotels that offer the same amenities & a mile or so closer to the school, but we really like the cleanliness, friendly & staff.
Pros: "Hands Down" the COLDEST A.C. of any hotel we have stayed at!! This a.c. is different from the other newer hotels that equipped with one of those energy saver or motion activation modes that will shut off in the middle of the night, waking you up.
This one will go to the desired temperate - but not cycle off & on.
The next morning, we both agreed that the bed was very comfortable & on par with some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at.
The only con would be - no free breakfast. I know this has been a deciding factor in the past when hotels that a on par with each other & saving an extra $.
The hotel does have a Restaurant inside- just past check-in. We didn't eat there, but other guests stated that the food was very good!
Walk thru the hotels parking lot -Dunkin' Donuts & Subway are inside the Shell Gas Station. Another 100 ft & you have a CVS!
So- if you need to visit the area- Do yourself a favor & give Four Points a try. It should exceed your expectations as it did mine!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
8.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13600 Treeline Ave S, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8896 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £86 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6:30am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing