We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”
Review of Lee Roy Selmon's

Lee Roy Selmon's
Ranked #110 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My family loves Lee Roys... Ate at the Tampa restaurant a couple of years ago and really liked it.
I had the pulled pork. My husband had the chicken breast & smashed potatoes. Both meals were very good... service was prompt and friendly. We will return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    70
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“The best part about it was the warm napkin at the end.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What a horrible experience. It began with a server who had forgotten us. It progressed when one of our six-member party did not like the dressing that came on his salad and she didn't offer a substitute; rather, she just said she was sorry. "Sorry, hon." We flagged down a manager who asked if there was something else that person would like. Considering this person was one of the younger members in our party, I was willing to take them next door to Cheeseburger in Paradise. By then, that person was so embarrassed that he had caused a scene (he didn't, but kids can feel that way sometimes). The manager took the salad off the bill.
Nobody was impressed with their food, and there were some people who really like BBQ (pork and chicken). Some said that Famous Dave's or Sonny's still beat this place out of the park, but for SERVICE? The server was just a space cadet.
As I said in the title, the best part that everyone could agree was the best was the warm napkins.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoWheelsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My wife and I had an excellent lunch. Great southern style meals not available at most other restaurants and great, upscale atmosphere

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stopped in on our way to the Barbara B Mann. We waited about 5 minutes for our server to come over and greet us after he brought our drinks we sat about another 5-10 minutes while he chatted with the hostess and put out silverware on tables. After we gave our order he brought out biscuits and samples of their sides(because it was our first visit). The sides were not very good and when our food came out it was just as bad. The pork had no sauce on it and the menu description did not match what came out of the kitchen. The server didn't check back with us until after we picked through our food. Was not a good experience, needless to say we will not be going back....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLJ625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Good BBQ”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I've been to the original Lee Roy Selmon's in Tampa where I was first turned on to their great BBQ Baby Back Ribs as well as the Brandon, Bradenton and Sarasota locations, but didn't realize they had one in Ft. Myers. Since they don't have these back home, I had to make this a lunch stop and as always I wasn't disappointed in the finger licking good Baby Back Ribs. It's a simple lunch with the ribs, baked sweet potato and cole slaw, but they do it so well, you never get tired of it. Good atmospher to watch a game or hang out with friends or a business lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Roy Selmon's also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Roy Selmon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing