We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great hotel to stay in if you are in Ft. Myers for Red Sox or Twins spring training. And there are restaurants and drug stores in walking distance. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The fitness center is small, but it does have a treadmill, elliptical, and bike.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
It is a very good feeling to know that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to our property and can't wait to see you back here again. All of us here at the hotel are happy when our guests are satisfied during their stay. For us that means , a job well done. Thank you again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    165
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
190
181
67
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Airport shuttle was timely and the drivers were friendly. They have a great bunch of employees. Even though they call this Hampton Inn Airport I-75 there are hotels much closer at the actual airport exit there are several hotels with a much better selection of restaurants. If you do stay here avoid the Dennys across the street AWFUL! This is your typical airport hotel nothing fancy but good for one night if you have an early flight. The towels are very thin with your typical postage stamp size bar of soap. They do offer complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning but if you have an early flight it is not avaliable.

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor not facing the highway are the quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn, we thank you and appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We would definitely keep your ideas on mind for earlier breakfast schedule and upgrading our toiletry offerings.
It was a pleasure to serve you and looking forward of having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The hotel itself is stylishly decorated inside. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have free breakfast! Hot food - eggs and sausage! Beds are firm! The pillows could be more firm...
Location is great! - right on Daniels pkwy, close to all the restaurants and convenient to get onto the I-75.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truebleu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
What a great review!! Thank you so much from all of us here at the Hotel. It is for this reason why we strive to offer the best service we can so our guests will have an enjoyable stay. Knowing that they did,is very rewarding for us and we would continously try to live up to your expectations. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My fiance and I stayed there four nghts a few weeks ago. I should add he has major health problems. We had, overall, a fantastic experience!

Whar made it great was the clean and comfortable rooms, the great hot breakfasts and the genuine friendliness of almost all of the staff!

Initrially, we thought that Michael was super wonderful with his effusive and excessive "friendliness" until we happened to sit in the lobby during the reception and, to our surprise, he said the same canned and fake speec to evry single guest! I really dislike FAKE, and that was a minus.


Having said that... let me tell you WHY we will return when next in the area.


The manager (I do not know hr name) but she has long dark hair and is part Asian. VERY helpful and attentive. She must train her staff extremely well because they are excellent except for the very fake
Michael.

Who stands out to us are Liz, a daytime front desk person who is excellent! We loved her! She did all she could to make our stay great! Very good employee! She did all she could to be helpful in every way. We adored her!


Also Doug. He came to our room four times in one night to unplug our toilet. (Not thhe hotels fault, my fiances fault). On one visit, even I would not have attempted to clean up the mess as it was that awful and all over the place (feces AND vomit) had been sick EVERYWHERE), I apologized, and Doug said "Oh don't worry about it". He proceeded to clean the very messed up bathroom and leave it spotless. He then even told us places that served soup!

My fiancee tried to give him $100 for doing this nasty job. He smilingly refused it, but thanked us for our thoughtfulness, wished us a good night and left.

Finally, Lazz was excellent as well! When we had an issue with a burned oyt bathroom light he quickly and efficiently repaired it, with a smile!

When we are next in the area, we will definitely stay there!


CriShan Trang

Room Tip: We had a very positive experienxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crishan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel and the services we provide. It gives us joy to know that somehow, we have done our job and we have done it well. If one of us failed to live up to your expectations then in many ways I have failed and the whole team failed.
We function as a team and and rises as a team, Rest assure that this issues will be resolve .
Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This property has potential because of its locatiion, brand following and amenities, but suffers from very inconsistent levels of service and of staff quality. For example, the evening front desk staff was exceptional every one of our four-night stay. Excellent local restaurant recommendations, good directions, friendly and helpful. The daytime front desk was droll and out of step with the demands of a busy operation, overwhelmed at times. The houskeeping staff is very good. Everything in our room was spotless. The breakfast room, though, was a disaster. The attendant there really had no clue. The supposedly hot food was cold; the cold food (including basics like milk for cereal) was depleted and getting it re-filled was like asking for a favor. The tables were cleared, but un-wiped. The floor looked like a bunch of two-year-olds had just had a food fight, which may have been the case but they were long gone and their mess was still there. The attendant was hiding out in the "pantry" and acted like we were bothering her when we asked for milk and commented on the hot food being cold. When we went to find the on duty manager, we were told she would not be in until 12 noon. That told us all we needed to know. This place is being run by the mice when the cat is not in the house...and the mice are not getting the job done.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
On behalf of the Management of the Hampton Inn Airport, I would like to thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us and we use it a a guiding tool to improve our weaknesses and the quality of our service. It is very unfortunate that you did not experience the level of consistency that you expected from us and for that reason, please accept my sincerest apologies. Your detailed review has given us an insight of what needs to be done to resolve all these issues and it will be handled accordingly.
I am hoping that you will give us another opportunity to show you what Hampton Inn Airport is really all about the next time you are in the Fort Myers Area. Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

After a three night four day stay at the Casa Marina Waldorf Astoria hotel in Key West, we started to lose faith in the Hilton Hotel Brand. The staff at the Fort Myers North Hampton was so exceptional, helpful and friendly that the other amenities of the hotel didn't matter. What makes the employees of these two hotels so different? It was a welcomed relief and a positive experience. What the hotel lacked in comfort was more than made up by the superior staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosiePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
It gives me a tremendous pleasure to read the review you posted regarding your recent stay at our property. We have been blessed to have a group of wonderful people that works with us that believes that great customer service is the foundation of true Hamptonality and we cannot be more happier to know that we have met your expectations. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The staff was courteous and the rooms were very nice. The location was convenient to dining and amenities. We appreciated the airport transportation and would encourage everyone to use this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a very comfortable and convenient stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our newly renovated rooms. It is our goal to make sure that you have a wonderful, relaxing stay and a great experience to carry with you when you leave our hotel and I am happy we did not dissapoint you. Hopefully, we will get to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Address: 9241 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded/renovated property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport i-75 Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing