We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with bad front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with bad front desk staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Jet Blue Park, it's a Hilton property, and the reviews were pretty good. We arrived at the hotel and were well taken care of by the gentleman at the front desk. We asked about the shuttle but were told that it only goes to the airport. He then mentioned that they had a guy that they used for taxiing guests to other places and that he would do a good rate. He said we could call down 15 min beforehand and that should be enough time for him to get there. Later on we called down and there was a woman working the front desk and we asked her to call this taxi service for us. He was there in about 15 minutes and took us to the park. When we arrived, we asked how much and he stated $20. The ride took less than 10 minutes and was just over 2 miles. That doesn't sound like a good rate to me. Also, I almost forgot to mention that when the taxi showed up he "tipped" the front desk folks a few dollars. We decided to take a different taxi back to the hotel with some other guests and were charged under $10 for 5 people which seems to be a more appropriate rate. When we got back to the hotel we explained what happened to the front desk staff, told them that we saw them getting "tipped" and all they did was shrug their shoulders. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed.

Other than the taxi situation, the property was actually very nice. The decor was modern and the bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast was okay and the coffee was yummy and hot. We didn't go to the pool but it looked nice as well.

If you are going to a Red Sox spring training game I would recommend this hotel.... Just order your own taxi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lildebs143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review and for bringing this matter to our attention. My apologies for the bad experience you had during your stay. Rest assured that this matter has been taken cared of and policies were enforced regarding the tipping situation. Front desk is not permitted to use the same taxi ever and no gratuities should be accepted. Again, on behalf of the management of the Hampton Inn Airport, please accepet my deepest apologies and hopefully we will get to see you soon again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    157
    33
    14
    11
See reviews for
184
175
62
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel neat, clean, one of the closest to airport. Lacked a restaurant & as one of us was ill, we had to eat in. Problem: no menus available to have food delivered. That created a huge problem for us since it required one of us going somewhere to find a dinner for us to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank marilynjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We usually have menus of all the restaurants we have nearby at all times. I am sorry that we did not have as much during your stay with us. We are going to rectify that issue to the best we can to make sure they are always available and make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The rooms smell horrible The carpet even though they were brown you can see they were in dire need of a steam clean. No aircondition in the hotel hall way One has no room to walk between the bed and the large desk chair at a desk which is either too high or the chair too low. Towels felt like kleenex Coffee makers looked to filthy to make coffee in

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us and a lot has changed since then. We have a new AC for the hallway that keeps our guests cool all the time and new single use coffee brew system in the room. The only thing we can't change is the big desk chair in the rooms unfortunately..for now at least.
A lot can happen due to wear and tear and we are committed in keeping abreast of what needs attention and fixin. We do apologize if unintentionally, we do fall behind at times but we do appreciate and thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating to myself and my 2 adult daughters as we began our mother/daughter weekend adventure. After arriving into Fort Myers Airport at 10:30 pm and having a hotel reservation at another property that said, upon arrival and call for pick up, that we did not have a reservation - our mood was bleak. When we called the Hampton they said yes, they had a room and sent the van to pick us up immediately. Check in was efficient and we were pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the property. Breakfast was great with lots of choices and van back to airport was on time and friendly driver. Thank you, thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 42Sandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Awesome!! Thank you for a great review. Nothing makes my day more other than reading wonderful things about our team and our hotel. I am glad that everyone seemed able to change the way your day ended. Truthfully, if your stay with us was enjoyable and satisfying and we get to see you again sometime soon, then we know we did our job well. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding. We were picked up at the airport by a wonderful, pleasant driver, Paula, who made us feel relaxed and at ease. She arranged for a driver to take us to the wedding and pick us up afterwards (he was wonderful, also). All staff were professional, yet friendly and so accommodating to our needs. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We sat outside by the attractive pool and relaxed for the afternoon, before the wedding. We slept very well, and then were taken back to the airport early the next morning by Paula! Great place to stay, Great staff and we will recommend this hotel to our friends and family! We will definitely be back when we are in Fort Myers Florida!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Wonderful review!! Thank you so much. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the amenities and services we had to offer. We take pride in providing a great customer service and it is very satisfying to know we have lived up to your expectations. We certainly appreciate in you passing the word and we look forward of having you at our hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I always enjoy staying here. Its clean nice good breakfast and convenient to airport. I stay here when I come to check on my sister. The staff are very friendly and always willing to find a cork screw when I need one. Its a very comfortable feeling for me being alone and coming and going.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank chenry9charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much. It is very rewarding to know that you even remember the little things we do. That is very sweet. We want you to be always comfortable when you stay with us and feel that you are not just a guest but a member of our family. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Toilets and plumbing are very noisy. TV turned off everytime the fridge kicked on or off. Terrible breakfast. Other than that - nice room! Staff was very friendly. Location was great. No issues with wifi access so that was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi. Thank you for your review and i'm terribly sorry you had those problems. I am glad however to let you know that we have resolved all those issues and that we hope you get to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Address: 9241 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded/renovated property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport i-75 Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing