We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service at Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Myers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Although the location is not a walks away from the beach, the lodging is good for what it is! The customer service provided by the staff is great! From the front-desk employees to the kitchen staff, this is where this hotel shines. Unfortunately the gym has minimal equipment, the pool is rather small compared to the pictures posted online (but hey, at least there's a pool), and the rooms are what you expect from the pricing. Great stay for business, not so much for those looking for upscale lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff exceeded your service needs. We are disappointed to hear that our gym and pool didn't meet your expectations, but we hope you enjoyed your beach time. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

In general I like to stay in Hilton Garden Inns, this was no exception. They were renovating some parts, but it didn't bother us. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We even got offered free bottles of water when we were waiting in the lobby while one of us was sorting an issue with the airline out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JP489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Internet wouldn't work, coffee maker wouldn't work, no hair dryer, walls are very thin. Other than that the room was nice, the lobby was beautiful. It was raining so I wasn't able to use the pool or hot tub. I overslept so breakfast wasn't being served any longer but that was my fault.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you're in Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed over July 4th weekend - construction crew woke us up at 8am with hammering on the weekend! Catering manager ruined our group dinner and never apologized. Avoid the restaurant. Breakfast is overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Testemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel was fine for its brand. Remodel seems to almost be done. My room needed touch up work in the bathroom, so i hope the GM or Chief Engineer looks over these rooms before signing off on the remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Rest assured, our General Manager is personally checking each room before marking it complete. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel and though under reno, they did a good job keeping us informed. The staff were all friendly, the lobby very invited... I spent time curling up with a book on the sofa area. Breakfast isn't included, but the price was only 10.95 and was delicious. it's centrally located and we found allot to do, close by. My kids used the pool and it was clean and inviting. Nightly specials in the restaurant were a nice surprise and drink specials. Never ran across that with HGI, and it was a nice change of pace. air and tv in the room worked great. needed extra pillows and they rushed to accommodate. We will be back.

Room Tip: if daytime renos bother you come back in August. property told us they will be done then. it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_Ren8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home and our renovations were not too disruptive to your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Every six months we visit our friends in Cape Coral. This location is very convenient and they enjoy the bar and pool areas. You do have to watch the pricing because during baseball season the rates are extremely high.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank joanl530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our location made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook (hgifortmyers) and Twitter (@HGIFortMyers) pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £88 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, Florida hotel is conveniently located in the southwest business suburbs, just a few miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and downtown Fort Myers. Enjoy easy access to numerous businesses, corporations and popular attractions including, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, only 15 minutes from our Fort Myers hotel. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences. Sleep deep in the sumptuous bed and stay productive with complimentary high-speed internet access. Treat yourself to a delicious American meal at the Garden Grille restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a more casual affair, grab a tasty treat from the hotels great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or order a meal from room service and enjoy the convenience of dining within your guestroom. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or simply relax in the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers hotel also offers over 3,500 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space, perfect for meetings, conferences and special events of up to 120 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing