We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down...Best Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albion
1 review
“Hands Down...Best Ever!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have stayed in many places but this Homewood Suites was far and away the best of the best. This was our first stay and we found the accommodations as well as the staff to be excellent. The rooms are really spacious and well arranged. The place was full of guests and we had a room pool side, however the room was so quiet, we couldn't get over it. I am a very light sleeper and didn't hear a sound. The breakfast included was a full breakfast that was great. We didn't get a chance to have the light dinners, but will certainly stay again and try this out too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    229
    78
    31
    12
See reviews for
336
225
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have been staying at Homewood Sutes in Ft. Meyers for several years. The entire staff is very accommodating and always friendly Donna, Leo, Carlos (maintanance) and all of the staff are excellent!!! . It's like coming home every year when we get there
The only reason we don't give this property "excellent" is that it could use some referbishing and new mattresses. The food this year was the best ever!. I hope we can repeat our three weeks for many more years!!

Room Tip: We love the rooms that have a Pool Door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have been coming to this hotel since 2001. The atmosphere is a home one! Spent 2 1/2 months here just recently. Everyone from Lee the manager, Kim Alberto the F & B Supervisor as well as her staff, Carlos and Daniel were terrific. Front desk staff, as well as Maintenance staff including Carlos and Craig did an excellent job with our needs. Our housekeeping staff as well always was there for us.... Special thank-you to front desk Kristin for phoning me with an important message! We will be back next year for a month again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stay at the Homewood Suites whenever traveling to Ft Myers. The staff is exceptional and the accomodations are great. The pool area is so relaxing...you would never realize you are so close to a major road and shopping mall.
Lee, the General Manager is very accommodating..as is Donna on the Front Desk.
Pablo is relatively new...but was so welcoming and sincere in his ensuring we were always helped. Craig from Engineering was awesome. He did everything from take us on the shuttle to help us with checking out.
Thanks for making our family vacation so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRestauranteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We traveled to Fort Myers for spring training for our son's college baseball team. This hotel is situated basically on the outskirts of a mall. It's in a quiet location and centrally located to just about any activity you are interested in doing. There is an excellent, wholesome breakfast in the morning and on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, there is a welcome home reception (enough food to cover dinner and alcoholic beverages if you so desire). Our room was made up early every morning. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to return there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

True to their name the Homewood in Ft Myers does feel very much like a home away from home. This is most definitely attributed to the staff. Jeff, Carlos, Donna, Kim, Alberta and the other staff. They know their guests and make it their business to be as helpful as possible in such a friendly way. They seem to anticipate what we needed and were generous in their offers of assistance. Great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

You need to recognize your Food and Beverage Supervisor, Kim, she takes her job very serious and friendly,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing