We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome and Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome and Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Several days before arrival, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a welcome email from front desk manager Donna, telling me to be sure to contact her before arrival if I had any special requests or concerns. When I did check in I received a little welcome page (bottled water and snacks) for being a Hilton Honors member. I just recently joined their program and they seem to really treat their members well.

The suite was wonderful with big screen TVs in both lr and br, and the kitchen was fully equipped with lots of plates glasses and silver. Also the pillows on the bed were wonderful, and I am considering ordering some, since they managed to be both firm and soft at the same time. There is a card in the room with info about doing this.

There is also a nice outdoor area around the pool where you can relax and read. And a hot breakfast is served daily. I was there for only one night of their dinner offering, but the food was good and plentiful, and it included as much wine as you wanted. This one is definitely a keepe

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkathypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    230
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
340
225
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Kim and Charity were great. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and the food is quite good.

It is very close to a movie theatre and lots of stores for shopping.

The parking lot is well lit, and there is a free business center, as well as free wi fi.

Wonderful place for a visit witih children, as they serve dinner four nights a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at Homewood this past week during the Roy Hobbs BB tournament. We have stayed there for the past ten years or so. The positives: every hotel employee was extremely friendly and helpful, great hot buffet each morning, nice happy hour reception Mon.-Thursday, central Ft. Myers location and next to Bell Tower Shopping and restaurants, and separate sitting/sleeping areas in each room.
However, this is the first time we really noticed the need for room renovations/upgrades. Although, we are Hilton Honors members and asked for a nice room when we checked in (and assured by the desk clerk it was a nice room), our room had large stains on the carpeting, the laminate flooring was buckling, the shower pressure was pitiful, the safety lock on the front door was coming off, and the lighting in the vanity BR area was very dim.
This hotel can be a great place to stay if they would just put some investment in the aging rooms.
If you stay, ask for a room facing the pool area.

Room Tip: Facing the pool area, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Kim, Charity & the one gentleman, all who worked the kitchen area were beyond incredible. My stay was a week long and each & every morning and weekday afternoon buffet was a treat. The hotel was packed with tournament players and the trio just worked harder and harder. The food preparation was impressive and believe me there wasn't a cookie crumb left. Even the fresh fruit was plentiful. They made sure everyone was well taken care of, did it with a smile and they're the reason I come back every year.

Room Tip: pool-side suites are great. The patio, with table & chairs provide more room for lounging &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay in Ft. Myers Bell Tower at the Homewood suites.

The food service was excellent, in quality, quanity and times offered...
Kim and Charity were always smiling, happy, and busy...There were hundreds of softball men and wives there at this time. Happy Hour offers Beer, wine, and other non alcholic drinks...A hot breakfast as well as light dinner each night made it unnecessary to leave the hotel.
We have traveled all over and this was one of the best experiences we have had.

Room Tip: We like the higher floors and this one did not disappoint us. Elevators worked great and ours over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRH513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
I will certainly let Kim and Charity know of your kind comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and to say that this was one of the best experiences you ever had makes us all feel very proud! We work very hard to exceed expectations with our Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception. There is a great deal of work that goes into the preparation and presentation of our meals. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 months while my husband underwent hyperthermia and radiation treatments for his cancer. We were on the first floor since we had a dog and also needed a handicapped room. What we had come to expect from our hotel stays was noise from upstairs. In 2 months at this hotel, we didn't hear any noise from anywhere!!! Amazing!

So important in the "hospitality" business, is the staff. The people who work here are delightful - a full staff ready to serve us. I must mention a few names whose helpfulness and friendliness were exceptional: Kim, Charity, Jesse in food service; Leo, Jeff, Carlos and Todd in maintenance; Jannette and Yolanda in housekeeping and Renee who took care of the lobby. The ladies at the front desk were also so cheerful and friendly.

If we come to Ft. Myers again, there is no doubt, I'd come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't have a room facing the pool, but if you want to very conveniently use the pool, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindam1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you all very much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for such a long period of time. I will be sure to relay your kind words to all of our staff. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes to your husband. See you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Wasn't sure what I was getting into when I made the reservation online. I have gotten spoiled as I have gotten older but I have to say this place was a great find. ALL the staff was very helpful, polite, and accommodating. Room was great. Clean, plenty of room. Morning breakfast was great, and they offer a complimentary weeknight light dinner. Great location. We're going back in December

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph26139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
It's always nice to hear that we surprised you with our staff and hotel. I always say that it is not the bricks and mortar that hold this building together. It's the personalities of our team members and the relationships they build with our guests. I'm happy to hear you will be returning! That the best compliment that we could ever wish for. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing