We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Football trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Loxahatchee, United States
1 review
“Football trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very nice hotel, the staff was great very friendly the food was good and free breakfast buffet and attitude of the staff was very helpful and kind. All around great place to stay. We had about 30 people with us, all enjoyed the hotel. We had our friends and family together with us for a football tournament, the parks were close to the hotel, the restaurant's around the hotel were great The shopping was also very close and an enjoyable event. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Ft Myers and wants to have a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    208
    73
    30
    8
See reviews for
302
209
43
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ft. lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nice rooms, coffee 24 hrs, friendly, efficient staff, walk to shopping and restaurants. What more could I ask for...oh yes, a nice hot breakfast is included. I stayed at this hoel for the week-end with some friends to attend an affair. The time spent at the hotel made the entire week-end even more enjoyable. Too bad I had to leave!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
You said it all! Thank you for your kind review. Please come back and visit often and stay as long as you wish. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

For all of you saying this property is dated or needs an upgrade, well they're working on it. Parking lot sealed and restriped while we were there, and friendly contractors completely renovating each room. As always the staff is amazing, kudos to Brittany at the front desk for being so great when I had to rearrange my reservation. Great food and drink daily, heated pool and the hot tub is just right. Can't wait to come see the completed remodel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Awesome review Michael! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to let Brittany aware of your kind words. We are also very excited about our renovations. We are just about complete with the carpet, tile and kitchen cabinets and look forward to the new seating, ottoman and desk lighting by end of June. We have new landscaping as well as the newly paved parking lot that you mentioned. We are doing all the little and big things that matter. Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

A comfortable and efficient stopping place with better than average included breakfast. Great location for nearby shopping and evening dining; and we also were able to take in a new movie. The staff was helpful throughout. No problems encountered.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FLDiner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Great! Nice to have happy guests from Sarasota.. Please come back and visit us again, you're only a few hours away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

combined points and cash for very good value stay. every part of the hotel was very clean.
complimentary breakfast and evening light meal with beer and wine. the food was quite good, but the hot food morning and night was not hot enough. the suite was spacious with comfortable furniture and two televisions. check-in was efficient and polite. good location on main route to airport and next to Bell Tower shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you Gary for your positive review of our hotel. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in all areas. I am sorry to hear we may have fell short of our intentions to provide an above average hot breakfast. We will certainly keep this in mind and make adjustments needed to make sure we continue to serve a hot, quality breakfast in the future. Please come back and see us soon. I'm certain you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Checked in for a Spring Break vacation for a few nights. The hotel was very clean, rooms nice. They are going to upgrade the carpet which does show some wear. But overall the room was great. The front desk was very helpful. Loved the free breakfast. The homemade waffles with yummy fresh berries was great. The hotel was very crowded and they worked hard trying to keep up with the demand in the breakfast area. Used the computer center very fast and u can print for free. Nice pool and hot tub area with seating outside to watch the children. Got a great nights sleep as the bed was comfortable and room was quiet. would stay there again. Drove to Sanibel and Fort Myers beaches.

Room Tip: Go to Mels Diner for Dinner, my family loved it so much we ate there twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Your review was excellent. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Especially from a great trip advisor contributor. You mentioned something about our hotel that sometimes is overlooked. That is our quiet, central location adjacent from The Bell Tower Shops. However We are also just minutes away from the islands of Sanibel, Captiva and Ft Myers Beach. Let's not forget our newly rejuvenated downtown Ft Myers. If you have not been downtown lately you must visit. Great restaurants, shopping all lined by brick style streets and a newly constructed water basin. We hope to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this Homewood Suites over the Easter weekend in 2013. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, very professional. The breakfast was the standard Homewood fare, with the waffle station, a limited hot food selection, and typical continental fare. Rooms were very clean and spacious. They were a bit on the pricey side at $194 a night, and there are some signs of age at this hotel, mainly with the very loud AC in our room and a refrigerator that made morse code like tappings at odd intervals throughout the night.

The location is great. You can walk to Bell Tower Plaza that has many restaurants and shops. While not terribly close to the beach, its a manageable drive (30 minutes to Sanibel). Its tucked down a dead end street, so its pretty quiet for a location so close to major roads. Lakes Park is very close.

The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature despite the chilly night air and the jacuzzi was at a great temperature. 24 hour beverage service was provided in the lobby, which included a top notch iced tea that was strong and flavorful. The internet was reliable and adequate for standard web surfing.

This property is certainly up to the expected Homewood/Hilton standard and will improve with the upcoming renovation that they were advertising in the lobby.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms around the pool have doors that allow you to enter the pool area directly from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowJacket26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for your time in writing such a positive and detailed review. I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of all of our complimentary amenities. NO hidden charges, NO resort fee's, just your rate for your suite. Our "all inclusive" pricing, March being our busiest month and an early Easter may have contributed to your rate. I hope that we exceeded your expectations!

Your comments are appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing