We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE FOR DECIENT PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very nice place for the rate we paid. Came down for a baseball tournament and the hotel was just right for what we were looking for. The hotel is in the middle of alot of things to do and eat in the area. Would defiently recommend it again to anyone who travels to the Fort Myers, FL area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Thanks to Mgr. Lee Bellamy for his cooperation with our family during the recent loss of a family member. He went out of his way to accomodate our requests and made our stay as pleasant as possible considering the circumstances. We had a small issue with AC that was fixed promptly and cheerfully. We have stayed there before and noticed quite a few of the same employees that worked there. That always speaks well of management when the employees enjoy working there. We will visit again. God Bless Lee and his staff.

Room Tip: We didn't travel with a pet, but noticed that they are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Beautiful hotel in what looks like a new area of fort myers. Huge mall across the street, nice breakfast and dinner included. Friendly staff, clean big rooms. The fitness center was small ... Two treadmills with tvs, elliptical machine. Pool was nice but small, nice for adults,but small for kids to play.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CCarFLA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was a first @ A Homewood Suites and a great one, the personnel was outstanding very friendly and accomodating to mention Christine, Greg, Jesse, Jeff Leo & Barbara didn't never get to meet the GM because I never did see him...but the stay was one awesome I will be back PROMISE !! Thanks So Much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was the second time we've stayed at the Homewood Suites, Ft. Meyers, on Big Pine Way and I am definately willing to stay again. The rooms are the perfect size to accommodate a family. We stay at this hotel for travel softball and with all the gear, luggage, coolers, kids, etc. Its very comfotable. Having a the kitchenette was perfect to keep snacks and drinks for the girls also. Money Saver. The bathroom vanity also had drawers which isn't typical of a hotel and that was nice so everything was on the countertop. Not to mention, they have Bath & Body Works Toiletries!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Central location near every thing. Shopping, fine dining, casual dining, baseball complex, 15 minutes from the beach. We will continue to attend these tournaments, and for sure will try to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelV2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is great considering the amenities they offer, such as free breakfast & dinner. We are currently staying here for one night, Thursday, May 30, 2013. I am just about suffocated by the STRONG smell of cigarette smoking even the room is so called "non-smoking".!!!!! I had read the reviews concerning this issue and adressed this concern to the desk clerk when checking in this afternoon. Obviously that concern is NOT noted!!! This hotel would be great if you could tolerate the smoking smell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredLMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We would hate for anything to ruin your stay and we sincerely regret that an unpleasant smoking smell was not addressed. I can assure you we take all feedback very seriously and your comments have been noted. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Lee Bellamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
410 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £89 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing