We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The pool/hottub area was lovely. Pool was very large compared to many other hotels we've stayed in. Some rooms on first floor have doors that open to pool area. The breakfast was delicious! The food provided Monday through Friday from 4-7pm was delicious and very generous! Rooms were clean and comfortable. There was plenty of seating to eat breakfast. Atmosphere was spacious and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you Melissa M from Hartford. I am happy that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. Thanks for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Ft Myers-Bell Tower Shops. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    227
    77
    31
    12
See reviews for
329
224
44
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived here for a weekend stay to visit the Edison and Ford Estates in Ft. Myers. We checked in easily, and were given a nice, large king suite on the third floor. The suite must have been redone lately as the carpet and paint appeared new. The room was very clean and presented an excellent appearance. There was a refrigerator, stove and dishes in the pantry. Though a non-smoking room, when we first opened the door there was a cigarette odor which was not too strong but definitely there. We reported this to the desk and they apologized and offered to move us to another room. We had unpacked by then, so we stayed put. The desk clerk said the entire hotel was smoke free, so someone, perhaps an employee broke the rules.

Breakfast comes with your stay and on both mornings, we had an excellent meal and the fare was varied and most people would be satisfied with their offerings. We had sausage and scrambled eggs, toast, home fries, cheese omelet, and sausage biscuits. They also had cereals, and sweet rolls, and Belgian waffles available. The coffee was excellent.

The lobby presented a very nice appearance and we noted several groups using it for conversation. The exterior was well maintained and the pool area was very nice.

We found that that every employeed we interacted with was very pleasant, often helpful, and all appeared to be in good spirits. We loved the stay here and would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Ft. Myers. For what you get, the cost to stay here is a true bargain. Also a plus is the location just across the street from an upscale outdoor mall called the Shops at Bell Tower. There are several very nice restaurants in the mall and a 20 screen theater. There are many more restaurants close by for variety. There are many upscale shops in the mall including Saks Fifth Avenue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Fantastic review. Thank you for the detailed and kind comments about our hotel and staff. The Edison/Ford Estates is a great Southwest Florida attraction! A must see if your visiting the area. Thanks again for choosing Homewood Suites Ft Myers-Bell Tower Shops as your home away from home when visiting Ft Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Was in Ft Myers for a Aunt's 90th Birthday party / Family reunion and everything was wonderful! Beautiful hotel and lovely location! If in Ft Myers again will definitely stay at the Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JCaouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you and our best birthday wishes to your Aunt! Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Overall the hotel was good. The room was nice and we really liked the setup with the living area/kitchen and separate bedroom. Bonus 2 closets! The breakfast was great, make the waffle! The dinner was ok, we still went out every night, but the drinks made up for it! The only improvement I could ask for is better bedding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Great review Francescia! Thank you! The waffle iron is my favorite too. New bedding coming soon in early 2014. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent the weekend at this hotel. We had a large group and they gave us an excellent group rate. We enjoyed the pool and none of the staff bothered with us during the day. At night the pool closed at 10 pm. There was a full sized hair dryer in the room. The kitchens had the necessities. The location of the hotel is convenient to Bell Tower shops and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Upgrade for $20 to a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alogan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Awesome review from a very loyal trip advisor contributor. Thank you for your reviews, especially the one for Homewood Suites Ft Myers-Bell Tower Shops! We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago il
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I am tempted to give this one a higher mark. But, here are some cons I have to stress:
1. The toilet kept "mini flush" on its own every 10 minutes or so. Not loud but you can definitely hear it.
2. The frige kept making a small "knocking" sound. It sounded like someone is knocking on our doors with a car key. We had to turn it off for the sound to go away.
3. The 1 king bedroom suite, the bathroom is no accessible from the living area. So our son has to come into our bedroom if he needs to use it. Not very convenient.

Here are the pros:
1. The staff were great. The lady making breakfast gave us a bowl of eggs without cheese since our son cannot have dairy.
2. Central Air!!! Quiet and feel like home because of the central air.
3. The place is very clean and smells good.
4. The hallway is not very cold so we know they are energy conscious--a big plus.
5. Good breakfast, quiet and convenient location. A Fresh Market next door.

Room Tip: Summer travel is in the off season. Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you Yunshii for your review. We will be sure to correct the issues you had mentioned. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The suites are always clean, spacious and comfortable. Arriving after a long day it is always wonderful to find a nice glass of wine and something warm to eat. There is always a nice mix of people from business professionals to small families. The rooms are comfortably laid out with separate eating, sitting room and sleeping areas allowing one to move from one activity to the other without feeling your lapping yourself in one room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing