We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

While attending the Florida Senior Games State Championships with my wife we have found Homewood Suites to be perfect. With a separate bed room, living room, two tv's and a full kitchen it doesn't get any better. If I have a competition early the next morning I can go to bed early while my wife watches tv in the next room. This is definitely my place in Ft Myers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cologio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Another great review from our fun Senior Softball group! Thank you for your kind words. Take care and see you in November 2014!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    232
    79
    31
    13
See reviews for
349
230
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I really enjoyed Homewood Suites and the big room with the kitchen and refrigerator. Plus the extra TV and sofa bed. When traveling for business, I usually want a room with Internet access, gym and at least a small refrigerator. This hotel has everything that I need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
How wonderful that we were able to provide everything you need while away from home. Thank you for your time in reviewing our Homewood Suites Ft Myers-Bell Tower.

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is top notch! Everyone was extremely helpful, Greg at the check in was amazing. He was like a concierge! Hotel with breakfast and a managers reception for the cost was awesome! Maintenance staff was friendly, helpful and very nice! Would def stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I love it when our employees are recognized. They are the best! I will brag about your review during our daily huddle. Thank you for your kind words and compliments.

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a typical Homewood Suites which includes a 2 room suite with full kitchen. Also included are complimentary WIFI, breakfast (7 days), and dinner (mon-thu). We were there the night before and Thanksgiving - no dinner on Thanksgiving but we were given enough notice to make other plans. IMO, the one downside is the location - you must drive thru a busy strip mall to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Our location can be a bit tricky, but normally there is very little traffic when entering off Big Pine Way. We hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving. Thank you for visiting and we hope you will return again soon.

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a number of years and though they have refurbished the rooms for the most part, and they keep up with the lobby, you can't help but notice the overall mustiness on the second and third floors and in the guest rooms. The air conditioning is not apparent in the hallways, which makes the smells from the stains in the filthy carpet more noticeable. The new carpet and updated tile in the suite were nice, but the couch and chair are nearly threadbare (the couch had two holes in it and was sunk down in the middle) and the bathroom sink took forever to drain. The toilet stopped up and ran all over the floor on day 3. Maintenance took care of the problem immediately and unstopped the sink, but left the sink nasty and the floor sticky afterward, which made me worry that this was the cause of the musty smell in the first place. Eeeuuuuw!

Room Tip: Closer to the lobby on the first floor seemed like happier choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallytraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I am very sorry to hear of your challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Although a few of your concerns are not common, we are very aware of our hallway carpeting. Recently we had to replace our hallway A/C unit. This did leave our hallways smelling a little musty and delayed the replacement of the carpet. With the new A/C unit in and operating, we expect carpeting to be installed in the beginning of 2014. As you also mentioned, our suites have been heavily updated with new carpet, tile, kitchen cabinets and stainless steel appliances! Thank you for your review.

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was a nice comfortable place to stay. It was a little bit older but well maintained. The location in the Bell Tower is excellent. Hotel is in the middle of everything but very quiet. Breakfast was hot and excellent. Evening meal was good and included wine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin And Loui... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. Thank you for staying with us! See you soon!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We were in Fort Myers for 2 weeks on a business trip but brought our two young daughters and infant son to enjoy the warmer weather. We stayed the first two nights at another property near the airport but it was so noisy the baby couldn't nap. I began searching for a quieter hotel with enough room for our lenghty stay and this place was perfect. It was tucked away off the main road but still within walking distance to lots of great shops. The property was beautiful and had plenty of shade trees which made strolling very pleasant. Our girls enjoyed the pool, the baby loved the huge fish tank in the lobby and my husband and I were glad to have a king size bed just like home. I have never stayed in a quieter hotel... the baby napped for 2 hours the first day! Complimentary breakfast and dinner were an added bonus to our well equipped in room kitchen. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this property to our colleagues. It truly was a home away from home!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank maximomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I'm happy that you found our hotel a quiet place to stay. We are tucked away in the far corner of The Bell Tower Shops, with very little thru traffic. Thank you for mentioning our fish tank. It is awesome and sits right in the middle of the lobby and dining room. Very relaxing watching all the fish swim by, and we have over 80 fish! I appreciate your great review. Safe travels and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
382 reviews
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing