We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great property if you are seeking family value that's not a beachfront property. Pleasant staff, clean/quiet rooms, free breakfast, nice pool, even popcorn for the kids all day. Manager's happy hour is a great touch for the adults as well. After all the amenities, I would rate the price of this hotel as outstanding value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We enjoyed the location of the hotel, good food and shopping close. the room we stayed in needed some kitchen floor repairs, and the shower was less than desirable (a handyman would have helped this hotel) but staff was great, pool lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank melissad926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Great review! Thank you for letting us know about the kitchen flooring. Over the years we have had a few of our floors needing replaced or repaired due to leaks from our dishwasher. Good news is that we have solved that problem by replacing all of our appliances with new stainless steel dishwashers and refrigerators. Now that all the dishwashers have been replaced, we are quickly working on those floors that had been damaged. Thanks again for your review!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The entire team at the Homewood Suites (Bell Tower) Fort Myers knows how to make you feel at home and takes the extra step in making sure you feel valued and appreciated. Great location, friendly team members, will make your stay wonderful no matter what the reason for travel! I hope we can travel that way again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you Paula for your compliments on our staff and customer service. And congratulations on your first trip advisory review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again real soon!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

So many good things about this place, let me say just a few. First and foremost, automatic doors on outside and inside entry points at the main entrance. Very easy to enter the hotel laden with many bags. Location, location, location; this hotel was perfectly placed between the city of Fort Myers and the beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Islands. The staff, from the front desk and management, to the housekeeping and maintenance areas: were warm and friendly like the warm weather of Florida. Every effort was made to satisfy our needs; our stay was as comfortable as a stay in our own home. A full sized basketball court with a regulation basketball, afforded myself a much needed outlet for exercise while on vacation. Food prepared was tasty and appetizing and always served with a smile! Everything was super clean. Popcorn at the front desk was a nice touch.Sorry our stay was only 2 days, next time maybe longer! Just and you shall receive; for example, the extra pillows I asked for since my wife was a cancer survivor, were there as requested.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PriceRight89 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Handy location just off US 41 and next to the Bell Towers Mall...ample car parking and hotel is nicely placed in amongst the trees.
Fast check in by Gregg, suite on 3rd floor and a very good size with lounge, well stocked kitchen and a comfortable bedroom. Air con unit very noisy as was the vent in the bathroom which came on with the light and was not separately switched. Electronic door lock was a bit of a fiddle too.
No evening snacks, Monday to Thursday only but the Mall has some good places to eat, TGI's etc and a sports bar across the road from the hotel. Shop also sells frozen food and microwave in the room comes into its own!
Breakfast on Saturday was terrible, hot food was inedible, fruit bowl had run out and was not replaced, tables were filthy I sat down and was covered in sticky syrup from the table surface. Skipped it on Sunday and went to the nearby Mimi's... Monday was nothing to write home about either!
I have marked the hotel as very good... I would have marked it down to above average but it redeems itself in other areas and the staff work hard for the guests...the breakfast experience is a real let down though...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from our 4 days at Homewood Suites. I cannot say enough great things about our whole vacation to Ft. Myers area. This hotel sits in a very pleasant location, nice trees, greenery and landscaping that makes you feel welcome and relaxing. Not your typical chain of hotels. Off the main drag, but well lit and safe. Very handy parking with welcoming rocking chairs by front entrance. ALL the staff there so friendly and helpful. I could not get over the cleanliness of the place and grounds. Staff seemed to be always cleaning, mopping and shining up the lobby. Very impressed. Hand gel sanitizer near the serving areas and appreciated the coffee and teas always available.. Loved our suite and beds comfy, 2 TV's was nice to have and daily paper delivered under your door each morning. Breakfast was my favorite with the delicious fresh fruit bowl, yogurt, rye toast and bacon. A very good breakfast selection. Upscale shopping next door, but never went there. Discovered a nice Target very close by and also a huge Golf store just down Rt 41 .Homewood about 10 miles from Ft. Myers Beach area and only a short drive to Sanible Island. A must do !!! If you go to Sanible, go early before traffic. We got there by 0800 and enjoyed some quiet time by the Lighthouse watching fishermen and collected shells. Rent a bicycle to tour and explore the island. The only way to go!! Nice paved bike trails all over and handy to explore different beaches etc. Bike racks are everywhere so no problem parking bikes. Cost 9 dollars for 4 hrs.-- plus free parking at bike rental place. Awesome meal at Granma Dots Restaurant- down by marina and beautiful yachts to see. We rode all over island, and never did see Doc Fords Bar I had read about and some of the other eateries. Guess they were off the beaten path- just never asked for directions. Also enjoyed the Ford-Edison Museum. On Thursday at 1030 they offer a special "behind the scene tours" for 40dollars. Well worth it. Also hit the outlet mall down by Bonita Springs. Ft. Myers Beach seemed too touristy- swim shops, dirty. While there we ate at Nervous Nellies. The location down by a pier was nice and a guy played nice tunes on guitar while dining outside. Got the lobster roll-waitress could have told us it was enough for 2 people but she didn't. Not too impressed with food there, but we sat in nice sunshine and had a good drink. Next time I would have tried calamari or a safe reuben sandwich.
Can't say enough good things about our stay at this hotel. We had awesome weather, and the pool was never packed, but I guess it varies with teams and groups that come in to stay there.

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors. Elevator handy or we took stairs up to second floor. Some rooms are poolsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHYNARamsey_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great location-close to shops and restaurants. I stayed in a ding Suite(think all are). Full kitchen, living room and bedroom. What I most appreciated was the cleanliness and pleasantlness of the staff....Really, cant wait to go back....Pool also very clean and nice....
FYI...no restaurants there or spa-but its all availabe in abundance close-by

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisarn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We can't wait for you to return! Our staff will be thrilled to hear of your compliments. Especially our Housekeeping staff who work extremely hard to ensure the cleanliness of our suites and hotel. Although we do not have a spa and restaurant, don't forget our outdoor whirlpool, evening Welcome Home Reception Mon- Thurs and over 15 restaurants located within walking distance at the Bell Tower Shops.

Lee Bellamy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
419 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £101 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing