We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One month a year and they treat us like gold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One month a year and they treat us like gold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

For the seventh consecutive year I have brought my national travel team to stay at this property. My various teams come in for week long stays over a four week period. Long before we arrive Stephanie handles our reservation and takes charge with the mandatory group housing firm we must use. Upon arrival Lee Bellamy bends over backwards to make sure that any and every need is met. If we have a 6am departure then breakfast is set up early, if we want to use the bbq's for a 50 person cookout he reserves them. We truly feel like family. This year they set up a team room for us to meet, dine and hangout in. Truly a special place. The recently upgraded rooms are complete with kitchens and very roomy. The biggest improvement to an already great property was placing Brittany in charge of food and beverage. A complete overhaul in the attitude, quality and performance of the entire kitchen staff was evident and impressive, kudos to Lee for making that switch. Greg, Angie, Kristine and the whole desk staff were wonderful as always. Thanks guys. We really feel privileged to have this special relationship. See you in October. "Scott and Wendy, Owners, So Cal National Travel Team"

Room Tip: Only 3 stories so easy access by stairs or short waits for elevators. Lots of pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much Scott for your wonderful words of praise for our team. I appreciate the time you took and the thoughtfulness of your review.

Surpassing your expectations is what each of us strives to do everyday. We know that we would not be where we are today without the support of our guests.

It will be my pleasure to share what you have written with those mentioned, for they will be grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

Your loyalty to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Bell Tower is truly appreciated. Here's to seven more years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    220
    75
    31
    10
See reviews for
320
217
43
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed with our son's baseball team. Excellent choice. Roomy lobby for the parents to hang out, pool and basketball courts for the boys. So nice to have a separate bedroom so we don't wake each other. Staff friendly and helpful. Shopping and movies nearby. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
The best compliment we can receive is for one of our valued guests to highly recommend us.

It is especially gratifying to read about how helpful and friendly you found our team. Exceeding the expectations of our guests is always our number one focus.

Because we are an all suite hotel, providing complimentary breakfast every morning and a Welcome Home Reception Monday thru Thursday evenings, groups, especially teams, find our property to be an unbeatable value.

Thank you for your review, and best of luck with the baseball!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel met all our expectations for a 3-star hotel. It has all the amenities you would ever need, and we loved that the hotel was pet friendly. We received a little pet kit when we arrived that was very cute. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and everything was very clean. The area is also great, with shopping and some nice restaurants nearby.(We enjoyed Cantina Laredo/Mexican) We only stayed one evening and did not take advantage of the free breakfast; however, it looked okay and we did have some coffee in the morning. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Ft. Myers area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while as our guest at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Bell Tower. Surpassing your expectations is what each of our team members strive to do everyday.

I'm happy to see that you found our location to be desirable. Located within the Bell Tower, there are many shopping and dining options, as well as a 20 screen movie theater, and the beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel, the historic downtown area of Fort Myers, and the Southwest Florida International Airport are all just a short drive away.

Should your travels return you back to Southwest Florida, my entire team would love to welcome you and your four legged family member back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Over the last two and a half months, we have stayed at a Homewood Suites three times and have been very pleased. The daily complimentary breakfast is very good and they mix it up each day. There is also complimentary beverages 24/7, dinner M-Th and a free popcorn machine to help yourself with a quick snack. The rooms have kitchens, microwaves, dishwasher, a stove so you can cook in and save money. You can reserve BBQs outside the hotel by the pool and cook yourselves a nice meal. They really don't miss a beat to give you all the amenities to make you feel like you're home, including the Business Center with PCs and printer, the fitness room, pool, spa to name a few. Big rooms, two TVs so no one fights to watch their shows when we settle in for the night and the AC is on to keep it cool and comfortable. For under $100 a night, a steal !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Bell Tower. We value you and are committed to ensuring each of your visits is as wonderful as the last.

I am thrilled to read that you found tremendous value in all the complimentary amenities we provide to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

the suite was very clean and the employees were always smiling and ready to assist you. We couldn't have picked a better a better place to rest every night. it was very quiet like you were the only ones there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Short and sweet - we could not have said it better ourselves!

Thank you for mentioning our staff who work tirelessly to ensure every guest feels at home. I'll be sure to share your kind words with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I are from N.Y and we were in Florida to attend a wedding in Naples. When we travel we usually stay at the Hilton Homewood suites so we're never surprised at the comfort you get not only from the rooms but really the staff which makes it a wonderful experience.I want to personally say thanks to Kistine Peth from the Ft Meyers Hilton which is where we stayed. She went the extra mile not only to locate a SD card that was misplaced but also sent it to me. That SD card has some wonderful pics from the wedding. Thank you Mark .R

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow...what an honor it is that your very first Trip Advisor review is to acknowledge the efforts of one of our staff, Kristine Peth!

She has spent the last five years making our guests feel valued and respected a top priority. I will be sure to share your comments with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Would have liked it better if they had a shuttle to the airport. Rooms were clean and service was great. Location is centrally located, half way between airport and beaches. Was only there for the weekend so I did not get to try the diner menu

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize if the lack of an airport shuttle caused any inconvenience to your weekend getaway. Although our shuttle no longer goes to and from the airport, we do still provide complimentary transportation within a three mile radius of the hotel.

I hope you are able to make it back and take advantage of our Welcome Home Reception. It really is a great time to relax and unwind with complimentary beverages and a delicious meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing