We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”
Review of Allure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allure Suites
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Now named MainStay Suites, this hotel has been recently renovated and is now part of Choice Hotels. My sisters and I stayed in a two bedroom suite on the first floor and were amazed at the size of the rooms and the exceptional price. The first bedroom had a queen bed and an oversized bathroom. The second bedroom had two queen beds and its own bathroom as well. The living area was furnished with a loveseat and sofa sleeper. The kitchen had a nice desk and breakfast bar and was well-equipped with refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. There were 3 TVs in the suite, but no DVD player. The room was very clean and quiet, and the staff were very helpful. I was concerned that the website had no pictures posted. When I contacted the hotel, they were kind enough to email recent photos. We will definitely return! (On a humorous note, someone had posted a review and complained about the small square pillows on the beds. We found that the pillows were folded in half inside the pillowcase for asthetic value and could easily be turned around in the case for standard use.)

Room Tip: First floor suites are remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carr4Christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2010

Hotel was squeaky clean, modern, updated and convenient to Cape Coral and Ft. Myers. also reasonably priced.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank drschiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Based my stay after confirming with 800 reservations and direct call to hotel that wireless internet was available in all rooms. Prepaid room and arrived to find wireless was not available in any rooms. Management was nasty in their response. They lied to me.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ya-but-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We selected the hotel largely due to it's proximity to the Barbara Mann Theatre. We were very pleased with the accomodations. The 2 room suite was spacious and comfortable. Be aware if you plan to take advantage of the full kitchen that it lacks pots, pans, dinnerware or flatware. There is an adjacent supermarket where you could purchase items as needed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papaw61665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Opposite to other reviews, I have to say that I did not find any bugs in my room. Room was very clean. Mattress was find with me. I slept thru the night with no issues. Yes, they do have a humidifier, but it was off. As a resident of Florida, I have to say that this is a very good idea, since down here is very humid and mold grows everywhere. No unpleasant smells in the room, so that's was a plus for me. A/C worked perfect. Rooms do not have fridge nor micro like other Best Westerns in the area. Ice Machine didn't work either on the 5th Floor. But well, I lived without ice, :)
6AM-9AM: Hot Breakfast was so, so. Bread slices were old, and by 8:15AM these were gone, and they didn't add more. But anything else was fine and fresh. Omelett, variety of fruits, pastries, bagels, muffins, sausage links, cold cereals, juices, coffee, etc. No plastic plates or cups, just ceramic, that was nice too. Breakfast area was not that big, so be sure to eat before 8AM or you will not find a table. Staff was very friendly. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. They do have a Deli on site which works for a few hours during the day and night. It is very close to the beach. They have a pool that closes at sunset. It has a business and a fitness center. High Speed Internet.
Supermarkets within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pr_littlemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Our first night, we had sand in one of the beds. Second night, we killed a cockroach in the bathroom. Third day, room did not get cleaned. Pieces of trash layed in the hallway all foud days we were there. The ice machine did not work on the fourth floor. Elevator floors were filthy. Management needs to clean this place. Staff was friendly, management was not!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissouriRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Simply put, stay somewhere else. I killed a roach climbing up the back of the chair in my room. It was not a palmetto bug it was a roach. I would have felt better staying in my car. This place needs a MAJOR renovation.

Extremely overpriced!!!!!!!!! 9.99 a night would be more like it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LoriFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
2.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
416 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Suites

Address: 9200 College Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4812 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £60 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allure Suites is a beautiful hotel located at the corner of College Pkwy and the scenic McGreggor Blvd in Fort Myers, FL. Settled just minutes from our gorgeous Fort Myers beaches and Downtown Fort Myers, we offer easy access to some of Fort Myers' finest dining and shopping. Our spacious suites will certainly keep you comfortable while you enjoy your time here in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Allure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Bridge Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Allure Suites Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing