We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be in the top 10 dirtiest hotels”
Review of Allure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allure Suites
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should be in the top 10 dirtiest hotels”
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Our first night, we had sand in one of the beds. Second night, we killed a cockroach in the bathroom. Third day, room did not get cleaned. Pieces of trash layed in the hallway all foud days we were there. The ice machine did not work on the fourth floor. Elevator floors were filthy. Management needs to clean this place. Staff was friendly, management was not!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissouriRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    10
    12
    26
See reviews for
28
23
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Simply put, stay somewhere else. I killed a roach climbing up the back of the chair in my room. It was not a palmetto bug it was a roach. I would have felt better staying in my car. This place needs a MAJOR renovation.

Extremely overpriced!!!!!!!!! 9.99 a night would be more like it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Old and dingy rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LoriFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanooga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Spent one night here. On the exterior/surface the hotel looks to be nice. Nice entry, spacious lobbies on each floor, etc. But here is where it ends.
1. Elevator buttons workmost but not always. Caved into the wall lobby elevator buttons need repair.
2. Nearly empty place but ice machine works on one floor?
3. The dehumidifier in each room, which we turned off so we could sleep instead of hearing cycle on and off. Mold issues or what?
4.Breakfast is 6-9am, period. Weekends same, not too family friendly.
5.Backache just about guaranteed with the inexpensive mattresses, got mine.

  • Liked — The outside
  • Disliked — The inside
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gshaftner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Viriginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2008

This hotel is one of the greatest values I have found in years.
My wife and I stayed with expectations of finding a nice hotel and we found a great hotel, in that everything was exceptionally clean, the staff was fantastic and the price for it made it even more of a great value.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean above standard place to stay.

Also, we were surprised that a full hot breakfast was included in the price. It was wonderful and so much to choose from.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ronsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaBuc
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2008

My Wife and I needed some R&R, so we came down from Tampa for the weekend to try the hotels Key West Package. It was great. We had a hard time finding the place so we called the hotel and the clerk was knowledgable of the area and talked us though it. Once we arrived they had everything taking care of, when we got to are room we had a bottle of chilled champagne! the rooms are very nice and spacious... The next morning they drove us to the marina where we boarded a huge sleek looking boat, the staff on the boat where very nice and helpful, but remeber ONLY cash is excepted on the ship for drinks and snacks... but we walked all over keywest and learned a little history and of course searched for slooppy joes!! we boarded the ship after watching the sunset and headed back to Ft. Myers... The hotel shuttle was waiting for us at the marina when we arrived, we thought this was great so we could have a good time in the keys and not worry about driving... When we got back we were greeted by the young man at the front desk and asked if everything was on are trip.. The hotel is a little hard to find, the hotel is very clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful! My wife and I found this to be a great affordable getaway..

  • Liked — Large Suites
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TampaBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This hotel has major issues and should be inspected by BW personnel for quality control. On our stay with 4 guests (e.g., wife, 4-year-old-son, father, self) in March 2008 (in order of experience) there was no personal interaction for hotel staff and customer (e.g., guest had to special request extra door cards, with grief; no mentioning of amenities); to note, the pool closes at sundown - no swimming at dark (very strange, since most pools/whirlpools close at 9-10 p.m. or so); areas around ground floor were very unkempt (e.g., papers and cans of pop left around lobby/elevator); there were no extra blankets/pillows/sheets for the fold-out sofa in the room (I checked in closet, nearly breaking the "faux mirrow closet door"); the manager told me there "weren't any blankets/sheets/pillows available;" I had to suggest going to another room for locating some and the on-duty person did, ultimately, deliver to room--but very solemnly; the next morning, upon opening the drapes, the brackets and drapes in the living room fell down; it was noticed that this had happened earlier, since there were other holes created for anchor locations. The manager was not available to discuss this or earlier problems, upon checkout of hotel. To note: after 1 month, the hotel HAD NOT entered BW points either.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank wattswatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Our room (suite?!) was dark and damp. They called it a suite I guess but there was nothing in it that would make it one, as it just had 2 beds and a table (and a dehumidifier, which was odd). The beds were the most uncomfortable I've ever tried to sleep on. I'm very glad I brought my own blankets because I didn't even want to touch the bedspread. For the amount of money they charge per night, it was ridiculous how gross the place was.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank onelittlespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
5.6 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Suites

Property: Allure Suites
Address: 9200 College Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4812 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Allure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allure Suites is a beautiful hotel located at the corner of College Pkwy and the scenic McGreggor Blvd in Fort Myers, FL. Settled just minutes from our gorgeous Fort Myers beaches and Downtown Fort Myers, we offer easy access to some of Fort Myers' finest dining and shopping. Our spacious suites will certainly keep you comfortable while you enjoy your time here in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Allure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Bridge Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Allure Suites Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing