We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never stay here”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I can't believe how bad the service is here. We stayed a Tues and checked out Wed. prior to checking out we took a shower which was horrible. The water pressure was the worst I have ever seen. We were woken up at 7 due to squueky doors as they apparently can't use wd40!! At check out we asked for managers name as they couldn't do anything about it. Well today we finally talked to a women, believe the owner, that was the rudest person ever, I'm not sure she knows anything about customer service. After yelling she tries to say that we should have said something and they would have moved us, who would ever say what a great idea please move us to take a shower so we can check out??? This hotel may be less money but it isn't worth even that, STAY ANYPLACE else and you will be happier than staying with a women that believes she is better than anyone else. She even stated we should write a complaint as she doesn't care!! Maybe she should be on hotel impossible and he would say she needs to first get an attitude adjustment. Again don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caredguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    295
    96
    36
    34
See reviews for
320
302
89
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline which ranks it 2.5 stars, and I wouldn't give it that. I had a standard room, not a suite. The furnishings were very basic and the room felt sparse and poorly decorated. The toiletries and towels were about as cheap as they come as well. The bed was mediocre. I would compare this hotel to your average Days Inn or Super 8. The proximity to the airport is great though, which is why I booked it. It probably only took me 15 minutes to leave the hotel, drop off my rental car, and check in for my flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A four night stay this year for spring Training Baseball....previous years were great.....very poor this year....Shower was barely a trickle.....entrance light didn't work, stove top got warm....other than Steve the front desk was of no help..The fitness room was out of order our entire stay and it's nothing to write home about.....pool area always looked messy....they changed the pickup/drop policy to airport which I asked about when I booked and was told it didn't change...FYI don't use the taxi service they recommend as they are far more expensive.....I was told more changes were coming in April....not sure but my wife and I will never go back, hope this helps

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 21 days in February. Room was clean and well kept. Room service was very good. The furnished breakfast left us feeling they could do better with more selections. Was definitely not a hot breakfast. Outdoor pool was very convenient (facing south) and clean. Location was excellent being close to I-75 which we used almost every day. For some reason, the hotel did not want to honor the Grand Returns program, stay 10 nights and receive $40 gift card that could be applied to many different choices. Called Corporate to complain. Head of Hospitality assured me that if I sent in a copy of our folio it would be taken care of which I did after returning home. Within two weeks did receive two gift vouchers so all is well. More than likely, we will return there next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel stay was the worst experience ever. Not only did the rooms have an unbearable fowl odor , but also the owner/ manager Patel refused to bring us clean towels. We were told to bring the dirty ones down to the front desk and they would swap them out. We also witnessed a maintenance man enter a room without notice, and when the residents complained, they were made to pack up and leave the hotel . The cops were called an all! We were also forced to pay an additional $61 due to error of the cashier. Horrible experience !!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaChambless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. We checked in without a reservation after checking out of another unclean hotel. They had the two rooms we needed, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. As an added plus it was cheaper than the other run down dirty place we were at! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pillsburytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siikajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Anyhow not so much to offer in walking distance. Hotel itself did not anything special feelings. Room was ok size and clean. Also location was peaceful. Extra bed cost additional $ even we had ordered and paid for 5 persons (??). Breakfast normal US so lot of sweet, nothing special there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Address: 10150 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7707 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers Near JetBlue Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing