We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continues to improve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Continues to improve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I have been a fan of this Red Roof Inn for almost a year with semi-monthlly business overnight stays. Each time I check in, Lucy or Nick treat me like family!

More recently, the room have been revenovated, freshly painted and the best part is that all carpeting has been removed and replaced with laminate wood flooring - a boon to us allergy suffering guests..

The renovated rooms are open, uncluttered and very clean paticularly important to an early riser who forgets if he is home or away - no bumping into furniture or going through a maze to get to a sink or a bathroom.

The TV seemed much larger than I remember from prior visits and that is a plus for me.

One of these trips I will get to attend the breakfast - the waffle maker and batter is something i have to try! Also the pool and a nice quiet time by the river.

Great place - great service - great staff.

Tom

Room Tip: Away from the pool is quieter, rooms overlooking the river are nice if you have leisure time to rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas9713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    43
    25
    13
    25
See reviews for
51
45
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed for four nights and enjoyed every night of it. All front desk people very friendly, room was very clean especially bathroom area ( our pet peeve if not cleaned properly). Very comfortable beds, with nice firm mattresses. Very centrally located for all our excursions around the area. It's hard to please this old guy, but, they did it. We will definatley stay here again, without question. Breakfast was a good start to our days.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this location on 12/26/2013. We experienced a problem with the air conditioner and called the front desk. We were informed that someone would be down in about 15mins. Well; needless to say after a long hot night we were glad to be on our way and the issue with the air conditioning was never addressed. When we called to complain we were told someone would call us back and that didn't happen either. So almost 2 weeks later I called and Lucy informed me that she had spoken with the attendant on duty and he stated he had not received a call about the air. Lucy decided to believe her employee and not paying guest. We won't ever stay at another Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gramscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here twice and each time I received a clean and modern room. The young man at the front desk was very professional. The pizzaria across the street has the best chicago thin crust pizza. It seems they are renovating more of their rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BXDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you!  We appreciate your positive comments and want you to know we are working hard for our guests! We are renovating our Inn with new furniture, new flooring, new flat screen TV’s & much more! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming,GA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

First i called and requested a downstairs room as I have had a bad knee injury. We checked in and they had us in a upstairs room. I finally received a downstairs room after much fuss. The room
had a really bad smell of cigarettes. The furniture is dated. The door didn't open correctly. I will say they are remodeling and it may improve.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
We did not have any first floor that were renovated yet (they were working on them during your stay). I am sorry you did not receive one of our newly renovated rooms. We are almost finished with phase one of the renovations so when you return, please ask for one of the renovated rooms. Again, I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy one of our new rooms, but next time we will get you into one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

We were moving to a new place and chose to stay at Red Roof because we've had some great experiences in the past in other states; we have 3 children and needed a safe, clean and affordable place. We were given a waterfront view, just beautiful, room was very clean, staff very courteous and helpful, and our room was very quiet, never had any problems, would absolutely stay there again without a doubt! A great place indeed.

Room Tip: choose a waterfront room, just beautiful and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you and your family. We hope to see you again soon. Until them we will keep the palm trees green, sun bright, ocean blue & weather perfect!  Just for you & your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Wert, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We like to stay here on our way to the beach. The staff are super friendly, The rooms are clean & the bed is comfy. We especially like that it is pet friendly. They have the best waffles around! You can also get a water view if you want it. And they are remodeling. So next time it will be even nicer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
I love the waffles too!  The weather is great so come back to see us again soon (and bring your pet too)! We love our guests and pets are welcome too! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#32 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fort Myers

Property: Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Address: 13000 N Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33903-4829
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ft. Myers is home to so many attractions! Red Roof Ft. Myers is close to the historic winter residences of Thomas Edison and Henry Ford, both among the nation’s top 10 historic homes. Relax at our white sand beaches nearby—Sanibel Island, Bonita Beach, Lover’s Key, and the Barrier Islands. For fun for the whole family, go to the Imaginarium Science Museum, which features more than 60 interactive exhibits. To really relax, enjoy fishing, waterskiing, sightseeing and eco-tours along the banks of the beautiful Caloosahatchee River. Conveniently located off of Hwy 41, Red Roof Ft. Myers is close to over 10 nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing