We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Clean, Friendly, Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here for the second time. This property is still kept in great shape as well as the rooms they offer. I got the same room that I had my last visit and it was clean and cozy. I got the renovated room again which has the flatscreen tv, microwave and fridge, and a much more comfortable bed. The bathroom was really clean as well as the sink area. This room came with a nice view of the river. I will be staying here again after the great experience I had. The staff is great as well. Any problems and they can definitely take care of you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thatadventureguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our room was absolutely filthy. There were live and dead bugs and spiders everywhere in the room, including in the bed. There were obvious blood stains on the comforter and stains on the sheets. There were literally feces on the toilet seat and dead bugs in the toilet. We didn't even dare touch the shower--it was disgusting. The AC just made a ton of noise but produced on cool air. We had arrived around 11pm and were told upon check-in that the hotel was full so we just toughed it out for the night. When we checked out early the next morning, the lady at the front desk said that we were in the building where they put "locals, druggies, and people who pay cash." We are none of those things: we booked through hotels.com and gave a credit card at check-in, like normal people do. She went on to say that she wouldn't let her dog stay in that building. I was shocked at how open she was about the conditions of the hotel. She never offered to refund out money or talk to the owners/managers. We've stayed in many low cost, somewhat dingy places but this was a whole new level of horrific. Plus...it wasn't that cheap!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!! If you insist on staying here, ask for a room in the "renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Traveling to the Florida West coast for a graduation I selected the Red Roof Inn in North Fort Myers. Good selection. They provided me with a ground floor waterfront room, nicely re-decorated to the new Red Roof standards, and the views were outrageous. Full bay-front vistas with distance bridge and high-rises of downtown. Breakfast was better than norm with make-your-own Belgian Waffles, juices, breads, cereals, danish pastries, fruits and etc. Yum!Staff were helpful and of course my Jebidiah/Redbone Coonhound (all 95 pounds of him) was accepted without hassle or extra fee. The pool seemed OK but no time to enjoy this trip.

Room Tip: I prefer 145 which is ground floor facing the Bay and water vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLORIDAFRANK868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My Girlfriend and i wanted a weekend away from our roomates. We tried the Best Western across the street and they told us that they don't rent to locals! However, Red Roof in gave us a room on the river with a wonderful view and for about half of BW's price! The Room and Staff were great! We had a smoking room and even though it had not been refurbished it was very clean and well stocked with towels and soaps ect.We ended up staying 3 nights and had a blast! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the river view, its very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarlordATF .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Our room was on the river side which had great views, sunrise and sunsets. Pool was fun for the family and it has the river view as well. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean, bedding was clean. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaag57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel had a really nice pool that overlooked a large area of water ( no seemed to know if it was a inlet,river or ocean) but the view from motel and pool was great. Walking distance of I hop,pizza hut, and Perkins restaurant,was great plus free delivery from china wok. All priced good. As a senior walking distance was important. The hotel was clean and stair very attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice location beside the river. Suggest a water view if you're here longer than overnight. Everything clean, room coffee maker didn't work but coffee downstairs was hot and good. Internet worked fine. Breakfast offered is minimal, go out in area. Stayed a week. Staff friendly. Would stay here again. Red Roof is what it is good value with no frills.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#26 of 59 in Fort Myers
346 reviews
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
4.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#48 of 59 in Fort Myers
401 reviews
9.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fort Myers

Address: 13000 N Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33903-4829
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ft. Myers is home to so many attractions! Red Roof Ft. Myers is close to the historic winter residences of Thomas Edison and Henry Ford, both among the nation’s top 10 historic homes. Relax at our white sand beaches nearby—Sanibel Island, Bonita Beach, Lover’s Key, and the Barrier Islands. For fun for the whole family, go to the Imaginarium Science Museum, which features more than 60 interactive exhibits. To really relax, enjoy fishing, waterskiing, sightseeing and eco-tours along the banks of the beautiful Caloosahatchee River. Conveniently located off of Hwy 41, Red Roof Ft. Myers is close to over 10 nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing