We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paddleboarding in Sanibel”

Ace Performer Watersports Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Paddleboarding in Sanibel”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We vacationed in Sanibel in July 2013. My husband sent Roy a text early in the morning, made the arrangements, and he was there at 9:30 as he said. Rented for a half day until 2:30. My children had a blast. Roy sent a text after to see if we had fun. Great experience. Would recommend. Will call him next time we are there. Thanks Roy!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Fun on the water”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Rented a paddle board for half day, ace drops it off at your hotel and picks it up. It couldn't be more convenient. He gives you a quick lesson as we had never paddle boarded before. The whole family enjoyed it. He give you a paddle board oar as well as kayak oar so you can double up on it. We had so much fun. Everyone from my dad, age 72, to my daughter, age 18; and everyone in between was able to get on the board one way or another. Will definitely be renting again next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maite N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Activity at the Beach For Anyone!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The team at Ace Performer was kind, helpful and provided the drop off and pick up of our equipment. The surfing gear was in good condition and the price was affordable. We shared the rental of the paddle surf board and enjoyed the light activity. This is a new tradition for our family. See you next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thinktravelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our church youth group went paddle boarding this past Saturday & had a blast! Roy was very great to work with in setting our excursion up. He was very helpful & informative. He delivered on time, explained what to do, and even had extra boards at the ready when we decided we needed 2 more (we reserved 8) we will definitely keep him in mind if we do this again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emoli0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs
1 review
“Paddle Board Rental”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Ace delivered the paddle board right to the beach access point where our family was sitting each day. The overall experience was very good and we were able to contact Roy by phone or text which was convenient. I would recommend this service to anyone visiting Sanibel Island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ace Performer Watersports Rentals also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ace Performer Watersports Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing