We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What are some of those reviewers thinking?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What are some of those reviewers thinking?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was a bit leery of this place after reading some reviews, but what a nice surprise we had! The outside of the hotel is great and the inside is beautiful. The carpet looks brand new in the halls and in our room. The color schemes/paintjob is very nice, check in was easy, and route 41 is very close by where you can find anything and everything. The only thing that is different from the Suburban website is that this room is an "efficiency" not a suite, which means no sofa and no full size refrigerator. But it works fine for the 2 of us; all we're missing is some FL sunshine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jktran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    56
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
67
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I have been staying at this motel for well over a month now. It is very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff ! When we mentioned the pool heater was not on, they turned it on. Room comes with a clean stove top- 2 burners, microwave, small fridge, a few pots and pans and dishes for 2. The location is great. Warm weather but a little drive to the beach. We don't mind the drive to the beach when we are saving $$$ by staying here. I would highly recommend this motel. We will be booking for next winter before we leave to go back home. Our only problem was the slow internet connection... No big deal..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Falls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

It seemed nice on the outside and the hallways looked redone; but our room was in dire need of a makeover. Nothing fancy, just the basics with old furniture and TV, the bed was okay; but the room smelled very musty and upon opening the window the traffic noise was deafening.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and request one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caperata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A small group of us (14 gals) had 7 rooms here for a weekend stay. All accommodations were perfect. Front desk handled check in flawlessly. One of our smokers who booked a smoking room said the odor of smoke was too much for her to handle. The non smoking rooms were fine and odor free. The free Wi Fi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exbronx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

For a "well-equipped" kitchen which they advertise, this extended stay motel lacked a toaster. The shower plastic enclosure was very squeaky/cheap sounding when you stepped into it and moved a little! They charged $5.50 more than quoted by Choice when the reservation was made over the phone!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We had a family of 7 people got two rooms.These rooms were dirty, they lacked dishes, cups, utensils etc. you had to pay an extra fee daily for rooms to be cleaned. The pool was advertised as a heated pool, was not. Black mold was all over bathroom wall . The top of the cupboards had crap from previous guest. Cigarrette butts, papers, dust, china, garbage etc. Hotel staff was not interested in making things right for us. This was not a very good place to spend our Christmas. We would have moved to somewhere else if it hadn't of been Christmas time. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orchardview58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week during his Roy Hobbs baseball series. It was perfect for our needs...low cost but with ability to dine in-room. Plus the location was central to all the fields he played on. Only beefs were flat pillows and oil stains on clothes washed in hotel laundry room (the following day a sign appeared in the elevator warning of this...day too late). Also, though no fault of the hotel, we were without hot water for 3 nights of our stay due to a gas line explosion...wiped out gas service from Fort Myers down to Naples. We will definitely stay again, though.Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#32 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Property: Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Extended Stay with kitchenettes in all rooms. Owner operated. Amazing Staff. Only economy extended stay in the area with a pool! Come see us! CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE- GREAT VALUE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing