We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Hazelwood, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs...”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Ft Myers for four nights...having the little kitchenette was nice...we could have our coffee...juice...etc without getting dressed....found it to be roomy...clean...if not too fancy...it was also reasonably priced!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    59
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
41
71
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Check in was extremely friendly, fast, and courteous. I felt the hotel was in a decent and safe area and the staff (and even the other guests) were all friendly.
My room was spacious with plenty of room and it was clean. The hotel itself a tad outdated, but as I said, I felt safe and it was clean, so for my purposes it was fine for this trip. I didn't use any of the kitchen amenities so I can’t say much, but everything was also clean. The bed was about average, the TV selection and TV itself was sub-par (It doesn't have to be a “flat screen” to be acceptable, but it could at least have a good image and sound quality.) I had no issues and everything was fine, but I’d say it was about “average” and there’s nothing wrong with that. It was a decent hotel at a decent price. The price was below the other hotels for this time of year and I was not spending three times the amount I generally spend in this area (on the others).
My only real reason for possibly not staying again was the noise level (room above me, hallway floors creaking, etc.) was much more of a distraction than I could have imagined. Regardless of what the guests above me are doing I should not hear it; this has to be due to inexpensive construction. It sounded like they were dropping bowling balls on the floor which was literally rattling the ceiling fixtures.
All in all, it was fine. I felt that I was safe and the room was clean, so for one night it was ok, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor so nobody is above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. I appreciate the time and effort you put into it for other travelers coming to this area. We are in the process of replacing all of our televisions with Flat Screen TVs. I am also expanding our TV channels significantly as well. I appreciate your kind words regarding the property and your experience. I believe I did email you a personal response as well regarding your stay. As we did, have 2 base ball teams in during your stay, I can believe you are correct ad may have actually heard ball dropping. Im sorry for any inconvenience! I do hope you return and enjoy our property again. As the owner/operator I welcome all input from my guests. We strive to make sure our guests are treated to CLEAN ROOMS-GREAT SERVICE AND AN AWESOME VALUE HERE AT THE SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL - FORT MYERS (okay that was my plug). I hope you consider us for a future visit. Holly Smith, owner, 239-938-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We used our rewards points for this seven-night stay. It was the most reasonably priced, average-rated hotel in the Choice Rewards program. As expected, it was nothing luxurious. Rooms were pretty clean, although there was a strong smell of deoderizer throughout the building. Carpeting was a stained in some of the rooms. The pool was nice. The bed was comfy. Staff was relatively helpful. It is close to a small airport so the sound of airplanes starting at 7 am will awaken even the deepest of sleepers. Don't forget your toiletries, because they are not equipped with much other than shampoo and bar soap. It is pretty far from the local attractions we went there to see, but that is our fault for not researching the size of Fort Myers and its distance from Fort Myers Beach. Traveling through the the city can be somewhat of a nightmare during peak hours until you learn the less-traveled routes to take (avoid 41!).

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Letty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here twice. Once several years back for a family wedding and this time to visit family while our grandson & wife (Air Force) were home for the first time from Tokyo Japan. The accomdations are a bit small but very clean and for the most part, kept well enough. We needed a handicap room with seat in shower - the person on the 800 number did not make that clear - so the front desk put us on the first floor in a room for the 'hearing impaired.' We mostly ate out. It is close to the northern Mel's Diner which is phenomenal for their 'mile high' Pies and great food; and also close to the airport. It is pretty much sound proofed depending if you are close to an outside door. Guess that's true of any hotel. The staff were very gracious and would help with anything you would ask. A nice place for the money. We didn't swim (outside pool) - it was February - and the cool weather was in Florida also - but the pool was heated to 80 degrees another roomer told us. It is a Choice Hotel and we it helped increase our points a bit. Although it's getting harder and harder to get a free night anywhere.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for room service - there is a miniature kitchen in the room if you need something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Here's the deal, it's an extended stay hotel so keeping that in mind, you have to weigh out the cost vs, the location, type of accommodations, etc. Knowing it was a budget motel, we knew going in the towels were not luxurious, the walls not the sound muffling of a costlier place, etc. Well, yes, the elephant above woke me up at 4 am when it jumped out of bed and bounded about, but that was about it. The room was otherwise very quiet (the elephant never did it again) and it was very clean. The location is fabulous to get to the beach or shopping and has many restaurants nearby as well. If you are non smokers like us, be sure to enter through the front entrance. They still have smoking rooms and if you enter through the sides you run the gauntlet of smoking rooms and the smell permeates EVERYTHING.
You get what you pay for and we got what we wanted! We hope to make another trip to Ft Myers to get to the beaches, eat at awesome restaurants and go shopping. We only need a place to sleep and shower for the night so we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasakidalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A decent place to stay in a safe and convenient location. Check-in and check-out was handled smoothly by Katherine who was genuinely friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The room was clean and functional. We stayed 5 nights so the lack of comfortable chairs was one way things could be improved. Also the bed's comfort was marginal. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The price was reasonable for the service provided.

Room Tip: Stairs are on south side of building so you have a longer walk if you are staying on north side. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R-M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our first time at a Suburban Extended Stay. I had visions of kids running in the corridors and wild parties in every 3rd room but that didn't happen. Check in was delayed by a long winded phone conversation between the clerk and a reservation seeker. The friendly clerk apologized and registration was quickly completed.
Our king room was actually two rooms, bed and bath in one and kitchenette and desk the other. Rooms and utensils were very clean although a hard to see (depending on how the light shined on it) spot was on one of the floor tiles. The desk clerk called us to inquire if the room was satisfactory.
We later discovered that there was no bath soap and just one remaining facial tissue. No biggy as we had our own.
The downer was the limited channel selection on the TVs (2), about what you get at a casino hotel.
All in all, good value for what they charge. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#30 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Property: Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Address: 10150 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Extended Stay with kitchenettes in all rooms. Owner operated. Amazing Staff. Only economy extended stay in the area with a pool! Come see us! CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE- GREAT VALUE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing