We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time ordered”
Review of Poppy's Pizza

Poppy's Pizza
Ranked #129 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Welcome to Poppy's Pizza! True NY Pizza Voted best in Fort Myers. We have a 70 year old Brooklyn recipe for our dough and sauce! Hand tossed and cooked in a brick oven to perfection since the 40's . We have yet to enter a competition. But, we have been told our wings are the best in town. Tossed in our own secret Buffalo sauce. Poppy's is the home of the 30 inch pizza!! Bring a HUGE appetite for this one. Fresh salads and made from scratch entree's. There is something for everyone at Poppy's. Ice cold Beer and a nice Wine selection. Have a party or event coming up? We will cater.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time ordered”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We ordered delivery - first time we have tried this pizza . Very timely but the pizza was kinda cold and soggy. Pizza had pretty good taste and it was huge. I think were going to try some where else though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way good!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the food so much we ate at Poppy's two days in a row before we left Ft Myers. Pizza is fantastic! Just what real Pizza should taste like. We got chicken wings, medium with garlic. By far the best wings we've ever had. We are actually contemplating driving from Pompano Beach to Ft Myers this weekend just for Poppy's pizza. Great food and great staff. Next time we bring family we'll be ordering the 30 inch pie. Can't wait!!

Helpful?
1 Thank RN1Iam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good Pizza, knots, wings and sandwiches (chix and meatball parm). Much better than the other options in the area. Staff could be a little friendlier though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shoreshotfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wings!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Walked in for dinner and waddled out stuffed with delicious pizza, wings, and a chicken roll. Fine NY style pizza, and speaking from experience after living in NYC. Prices were easy on the wallet compared to the restaurants on Sanibel Island. Salads, pastas, calzones, and stombolis on the menu. Plenty of beer and wine choices, too. Game room for the kids, multiple TV's tuned to sports channels made everyone happy. A few outdoor tables, but just a view into the parking lot. The interior has red walls and old pics of the Rat Pack and more. I liked the barstool height tables and the bottles of water brought to the table. Friendly server and even the manager stopped by to see if we were enjoying our meal. Great casual place with good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Fort Meyers!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome!! Try their lunch special... 2 huge slices of pizza and unlimited soda for $5.00. Fast service! Eddie the server is very attentive and friendly:) We will be back!!

Helpful?
2 Thank bringthetoothbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy's Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Poppy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing