We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We tend to stay away from chain restaurants but everyone was raving about this place. Since we make so many trips to the airport we decided to try it out. It was a nice surprise. One huge thing that they do is take reservations! That is huge to us. They have outdoor dining and your small pet is allowed. The server was wonderful and was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was around just when she needed to be. The steak was excellent and the pricing was very good. It is nice to dine at a steak house and not have everything a la cart. The food was prepared to our choice and everything was very good. This is now our on the way to the airport stop for dinner! Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FMBGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    244
    87
    46
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lots of people like Connors”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Visited twice. Had shrimp and grits, which were all right, but nothing extraoridinary. The burger I had was dry and crumbly, and not on a par with places like Five Guys. The fries were excessively salty. Still, probably the best bet in Gulf Coast. .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatentGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and Cocktails”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Four of us ate here and my clients recommended we eat here. The restaurant was very nice, clean, and the service was very good and the steaks were "good", but not the best. I've had better steaks and on a scale of 1-10, I would give my steak here at Connors a rating of "7".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Not very memorable”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was optimistic about Conners when they first opened in the area, but after several meals at the restaurant I haven't been wowed yet. The service is usually pretty good, but the food has been pretty mediocre. Perhaps the menu is too ambitious? There are extensive choices, but basic options like the burger aren't anything special. I MIGHT give Conners another chance, but with all the new places coming to the area, it's not likely.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
621 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Carnivore Heaven”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

WOW ! I was so surprise as to how great this place was for us. We stopped in on a Saturday 3PM. My wifey just landed from San Francisco and we needed to splurge for my birthday.. We were greeted warmly and seated in a great location. The place was about 1/3 filled.

First our waitress ,Vanessa, was a idiot savant ( in an outstanding way) This wonderful gal was able to remember EVRYTHING about our orders. She did this without writing anything down on a pad / pencil. PLUS with absolutely NO mistakes.

This was the FIRST and only bar since living in SW Florida that knew and was able to bring me my drink of choice, a Brandy Separator, WOW!

The bread was served warm with a spicy of sorts olive oil. mmmmmmmmmm.
The appetizer's of Lobster dip & fried mushroom were perfect. Mushroom burnt our tongue and side dip was very tangy. ahhhhhh

Salads were chilled and just the right size, including the correct amount of dressing.

AHHHH MMMMM the main entrée. We both had the prime rib medium rare. The only way a REAL carnivore should eat it. Any thing above that YOU ARE A IDIOT. (This means 95 % of Floridians fall in to this category, LOL).

The beef was so tender that you could almost cut it with a fork only. MMMMMMMMM it was heaven. The baked potato and garlic mash potato was smile worthy.

Over all a 5 star experience. It equal a steak house in San Francisco. And just blew away the Shula place in ,Naples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rholland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing