We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fountain Cottages Inn
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Nice Stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Motel is a very charming place to stay. It is very clean and the staff are very nice. It was very easy to find. . Within minutes your at the beach. Not far from a shopping Outlet mall. The ground's are very well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieb22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    36
    9
    3
    10
See reviews for
24
47
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very dirty and staff invisible. We had to have someone come and clean the blinds which were caked with dirt. The AC was a box that made noise all night. I had to wear shoes in the room because the floors were so dirty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with the appearance upon arrival. We were given a king suite which was spacious and spotless. The kitchen was well stocked with the usual utensils. It would be a great place for a long term stay but unfortunately we only had two days left. We definitely would recommend it to friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Trampsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff at the Fountain Motel is committed to serving customers and making the stay very comfortable. The motel is easy to find, convenient to shopping/dining areas (within 5 miles) and on a direct route to Sanibel/Captiva.

Older facility, but yery clean and well-kept rooms; well-manicured landscaping and exteriors. Fast internet; access to laundry facilities; all ground floor rooms with easy-access parking. Safe and great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneola fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an excellent value hotel 10 min from Sanibel Island and Ft Myers Beach. My wife and were looking for economical getaway (clean low cost hotel with a kitchen). For 60 dollars it was a bargain with a refrigerator, cooktop and microwave. The room was about 600sq feet in size. The room and bathroom was very clean, and my wife is picky. The only part of the room we noticed they didnt clean that well was the overhead ceiling fan, other than that this place was spotless. We did wish the bed was larger, but for that price we can not complain. This is not the Ritz Carlton, but an A+ eco hotel, its better than some the chain hotels I have stayed in before. We will be back if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Select the larger rooms with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room was very clean and spacious. The landscaping was beautiful. New appliances the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes. pool was clean and keep up beautifully. Staff was pilot and very helpful we will be back and letting our friends and all no what a great place this is. The price u pay is worth paying great deal for a great stay very quite also a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorindacook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stay in Ft. Myers 2 or 3 times each week for business. I had seen so many great reviews for this place that I figured I would give them a try. From the outside, I wouldn't have stopped in but once I was there and saw my room I was blown away! One of the cleanest hotels ever! More like a hospital. The location is perfect. Short drive to the beach or downtown. I will be a regular!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Cottages Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Cottages Inn

Property: Fountain Cottages Inn
Address: 14621 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-1947 (Formerly Fountain Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Cottages Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fountain Cottages Inn is a small family operated 18 unit hotel. Close to beaches (Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva). Clean, Safe, Affordable. Visit us, you will love it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Cottages Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Motel Fort Myers
Fountain Hotel Fort Myers
Fountain Cottages Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing