We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as advertised!”
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward Sanibel Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward Sanibel Island
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward private beach The private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward Sanibel Island
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward private beach
The private beach
View from Sanibel Bay View Condo toward private pool
The Bay View Tower (left) and the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort Hotel (right)
Bay View Tower (from water)
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort Hotel
The Sanibel Bay View Tower (when arriving)
Living Area and the balcony with the waterviews
The balcony and the amazing waterviews
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining and Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom and the waterview
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom and the waterview
Guest Bathroom
Amazing water views from Bay View Condo
The balcony and the amazing waterviews
Amazing water views from Bay View Condo
Breathtaking sunset views from Bay View Condo
Breathtaking sunset views from Bay View Condo
We hope to see you soon !
Sanibel Harbour Resort
Sanibel Island Lighthouse (front) and the Resort in the rear.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jensens4
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Just as advertised!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Waking up every morning with the San Carlos Bay view was amazing. Many mornings the resident dolphins were making their appearances. The place was clean and spacious. Very easy to get in and out and convenient to everything. Monika and Klaus take pride in their place which is evident as you walk through the door.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterK
MACOMB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The owners fulfilled everything promised.”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a very clean, well-equipped condo with a beautiful view, and it is next to an excellent resort. I especially appreciated having easy access to good tennis courts and fine dining. Also, the condo is located in a superb area for a winter vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a great place to stay.
Liked least: Sometimes boats in the bay were noisy (but they add to the spectacle).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindora57
Millington, Michigan
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were greeted warmly by Monika and Klaus. Toured each room, pointing out the amenities, which are many. The whole condo was spotless, Never have we stayed anywhere cleaner. The sheets on the bed were to die for! And the view....the sunset..all from our deck. We saw dolphins....how incredible for these Michiganders! Sanibel Island, Captiva Island, the Ft Meyers area are all wonderful places to be near to and visit time and time again. There were somethings stocked in the fridge and on the counter a basket of goodies. Special little touches. We would definitely go back tomorrow if we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience, especially the cleanliness.
Liked least: There isn't anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aesummers
Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This condo is beautiful! My family had an amazing New Years vacation. The condo is equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need. You can enjoy the beach or the pool whatever is your preference. The view of the water from the condo and the beach is spectacular. Boats and dolphins everyday!! Couldn't ask for a better place to relax with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allan6132...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Perfect December Escape”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

For the second year in a row we have 'escaped' the early Canadian winter for a week at this absolutely perfect location. Spectacular Gulf/Island views from this sixth floor elevation. Wonderful private beach immediately in front along with great pool and hot tub. Immaculate and well appointed condo with lots of room. Owners Monika and Klaus have looked after every detail in the best German traditions of accommodation. Location is secluded in a nature preserve but shares facilities of adjacent Marriott Resort......best of both worlds. Easy access to Ft Myers, beaches and Sanibel Island. We plan to be back next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Gartringen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed one week in Bay View Condo in October 2015.

Clarification on any question as well as alignment on booking process, international wiring was very easy, both by Email and Phone.

We were welcomed personally by Monika and Klaus. First impression: WOAHH: The door opens and allows a fantastic view on the large window front, behind the sea, boats and islands. One immediately knows that this was the right choice. A feeling which stays for the complete week.

The condo is very clean, top equipped, especially the kitchen. Many things which you have to buy somewhere else are already there (salt, pepper, coffee, sharp knives, welcome champagne, small snack). This allows for relaxed arrival. WLAN is fast and stable. Enough towels are there. Checking on site including deposit 100% seriously managed.

On site pool is sufficient and mostly quiet. It allows a nice view on the area to watch ospreys, dolphins, herons, pelicans and fishermen. People at the pool were friendly and open for a nice chat.

Food: Steak house around the corner is excellent, but not cheap. In general I think the area Cape Coral is higher priced compared to St Petersburg/St Pete’s Beach, which you clearly notice in prices for Steaks and Seafood. Pizza in hotel is good, but the ground is more a tortilla. Our pizza recommendation would be Mona Lisa Pizza, College Pkwy.

What can you do? The condo is connected to the hotel, which gives options and allows for variety of pools. Sanibel directly next, 20min to Ft Meyers beach offering wildlife and a fantastic view to the bridge and the Condo itself. Everything possible around water activities, mini gold at smugglers cove or jungle golf. So many things to do, that we couldn’t manage to do everything before the week have passed.

It was also a perfect place to stay for our 5 years old son, too, who learned swimming in the on-site pool. So it’s definitely a place to remember.

We can definitely recommend the condo. We think about whether it is a good idea to do so, as it might be fully booked we want to stay there next time .

We want to thank Monika and Klaus for allowing us to stay in this wonderful place. We hope to be able to come back next time we have the chance to visit Florida.

Until then, best regards from Southern Germany, Iris, Alex and Dominik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no negative suprise, and many aspects exceed expecation
Liked least: cant really say..maybe that I had to leave after one week
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryle P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful experience at Sanibel Bay View condo!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and immaculate! A home away from home! Owners were pleasing and helpful!
Would stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing