We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #194 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I went for dinner on a Friday night and the restaurant was very busy. We had a cocktail at the bar while waiting for our table. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and Jill, our server was very knowledgeable on the menu. We ordered a pizza Carnevale as an appetizer and it was delicious! Great home made crust and very fresh and tasty ingredients. I had a full portion of the chicken parmigiana with a side of pasta and couldn't finish it. The chicken was juicy and the sauce was flavorful but the cheese was a little bland. My wife had a combo plate of the chicken Bryan and prosciutto wrapped pork tenderloin with a side of fettuccine Alfredo and she too, couldn't finish her meal. Overall the food was fresh and the portions were plentiful. The menu is extensive but the font is so small, you need a magnifying glass to read it; bring one to make the ordering process easier.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurlingtonJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    81
    40
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lacks Something”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I went for our 24th anniversary. Service on this night took a long time. We were seated right away, but no attention from wait staff for the longest time. Didn't like cheesy little table so we moved to a different section. (It was not busy). The waiter there was much quicker and pleasant/ charming. Drinks were a little slow but the Sangria there is always delicious. The make their own lemincello. Pasta Weezy with shrimp and scallops lacked the scallops but no one said they were out. It was however very good. Hubby had wood grilled chicken with garlic mashed. Potatoes were real but the meat was dry and plate had no aesthetics. Looked boring. Dessert was some custard like stuff with fresh raspberry preserves on it.....yum. Sourdough bread is served warm and fresh with a nice olive oil dip. Just not special enough for anniversary.

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else?”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When you go back to the same restaurant time after time and are continually pleased with service, food and value, why would you go anywhere else? We had a wonderful lunch this weekend at the Carrabba's Italian Grill at Gulf Coast Town Center and we wanted to just let those who have not tried this restaurant to stop by and have a wonderful experience. It has become our go-to place for lunch or dinner when we are tired of our own cooking! It is always such a treat. The food is always fresh and delicious and I love how the menu changes frequently enough and new things are added. Mr. Mark Fales, the owner of this site, is to be commended for the continuing quality of the food and great service. We will definitely be back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boogieboybaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This Carrabba'a is much improved over the past year”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went for Father's Day dinner (4 of us) and everyone was very please with every aspect of our dinner. The soup was great, had chicken parm with pasta,,,yum,,,service was great. A couple of years ago I went a few times and EVERYTHING was so over black peppered (and I like the spice) you could hardly eat it. Hope they keep the pepper mill at bay for my next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
508 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Average at Best, Maybe a Little Below Average”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went there with some friends, had call ahead reservations for a table and she asked if we wanted a booth, found this hard to believe but she really wanted us to have a booth when the were 9 tables open in our section, unless she was trying to stir us to another waiter or waitress. Salad was fair at best, nothing but a bunch of lettuce with some shredded carrots, the dressing was lacking some ingredients, so with plenty of pepper I made it thru the salad, never was asked for any cheese like Olive Garden does to be put on the top.

Dinner was served hot, the other couple had to wait a long time to be able to order a glass of wine with their dinner, we finally tracked down the waiter and they got their wine. Food was fair as far as quality goes, but I explained this is what you get when you visit a chain restaurant.

Would I return again, not sure but no time soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing