We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pizza!”

Nino's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #148 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the pizza!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

They have great pizza and garlic knots. Staff is very friendly. Nice family style restaurant. We have been going to Nino's for over a decade and they never disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina098123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    31
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Friday Hangout”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I usually dine at Nino's on Friday nights.They have the best pizza and pasta dishes in Fort Myers and I have never disappointed! We love the small home-town type atmosphere and the prices are reasonable for the quality and portions. Nino's is always my first choice for Italian.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ctfrigg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I order from Nino's frequently. Cheesy enough to not have to ask or pay for extra cheese! Can be dry at times but they are more then happy to put extra sauce on it when you ask. The crust on the pizza is a little thicker than Downtown Pizza but still very good. The employees are friendly, but depending on who you order from they may not get your order right so check your pizza before you go home. I have had maybe two times an issue with their pizza but the managers are always helpful and courteous. Each time they have always made things right. Oh and I have to mention their garlic rolls are awesome too. You won't regret eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKnight_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Pizza was delicious.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Honestly I have never had a bad pizza. I don't think there is such a thing. That being said, the pizza was yummy. The crust was hand tossed, not crispy. Great atmosphere. Service was also very good. They were very welcoming. I would definitely return. This place is tucked back in on a strip mall by the Publix grocery store. Just down the road from Hammond Stadium.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth looking for - homestyle Italian food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We happened upon Noni's Italian Restaurant while looking for another destination - we had a delicious, homestyle Italian meal. The pizza was thin crust and delicious, and the stromboli was excellent - their marinara is just outstanding. The service was friendly and prompt, and the wine selection good and reasonably priced. This is a great choice for couples or families looking for true Italian American food - we highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nino's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nino's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing