We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local charm”

Crackerbox Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 997 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Cracker Box Restaurant Was founded in 1962 and is now known as the Second oldest restaurant in Lee County. This Mom and Pop restaurant has been owned and run for over the past 40 years by the Welker's. Known for the "Old Florida" feel and the at home atmosphere, you can't go wrong when stopping by the Cracker Box. Whether it's for our excellent food or the fantastic live music , it's the place to be.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

And, from the outside it does look like a funky crackerbox! Thirteen, or so tables. Seats about 50. It is a friendly place where you will have fun, and a good meal, if you accept it for what it is. Local charm. Speciality dishes are creations from Mom. Try the crab cakes. Large and flavorful. If they are busy, which they are in-season, you will wait for the kitchen to catch up. So, have a beer or glass of wine, and listen to the fun-loving, talented musicians who welcome requests. Relax and enjoy your evening. You are on vacation!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NorthofDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

One of my favorites. Jodi and her family are welcoming and the home made food is delicious! Also an interesting mix of live music in a true Florida cracker environment.

1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This little restaurant is not your typical tourist stop. The food is real and the music is awesome. It is family owned and operated. My daughter found it one afternoon and couldn't wait to bring us back!!!. If you want a refreshing change from commercial this restaurant is a must!! We always look forward to going back!!!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lilybay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We book our reservation the minute we arrive to Florida from Maine! Great entertainment and food...along with amazing and fun staff... Look forward to returning soon!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lisaphilbrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you are looking for a local dining experience in Fort Myers, this is a very good choice. We visit here every year and, for the past two years, we have gone here for our anniversary. The Baked Chloris with homemade potatoes, hush puppies and salad was wonderful. Thanks, Jody! We will see you next year. Linda & Joe

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crackerbox Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crackerbox Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing