We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Las Vegas transplants say "Yes!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edison Lunch Box

Edison Lunch Box
Ranked #403 of 849 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Las Vegas transplants say "Yes!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We recently relocated to Ft. Myers and discovered this jewel while discovering the downtown area.
Tyana greeted us with a big genuine smile and it felt like home. The owner greeted us later and we decided that this place was a "keeper!"
We had the Friday special and it was yummy!
We went again went today (great food again!) and plan to return soon for breakfast.
We treasure The Edison Lunch Box because it reinforces our belief that we made the right choice in choosing Ft. Myers as our new home!

J & C

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had the fried shrimp and fries basket. The shrimp were fresh and delicious, the fries were hot and crispy! My husband had the burger and fries and loved it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dawn99991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This is a hidden gem in fort myers. Peter the owner greats each table. Tyana the server is great the perfect waitress for here. The gyros are good,fried shrimp everything so far has been outstanding.
A MUST stop for breakfast or lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank kavanaugh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little secret...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Love this place, local friendly people just coming in and out getting a great lunch. Waitstaff are super friendly and take great care of you and even blast some friendly sarcasm at times! Very laid back down to earth people.have yet to have a bad meal. I work close by and eat here when I can,and look forward to it when I do. Great big salads served in a huge bowl,and the shrimp po boy is awesome! Just a great little local haunt! Fairly priced also and off the beaten path but that's why I like it...

Helpful?
1 Thank Rumrunner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast & Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Several years ago, my employer introduced me to the Edison Lunch Box. My job was very close to DownTown Ft Myers. There were days that we ate Breakfast AND Lunch there on the same days. Always a Friendly Face behind the counter. Always Good Food Fast... !! After about 4 years, I left that position & took up another job Not close to the Lunch Box. :( Just fell off the face of the Earth [as Michelle described...] Then about 24 months ago, I popped in & had a Great Breakfast. I got "re-hooked" & found myself there almost daily again. Yep, another job close to town. Nowadays, I have gotten out of the habit of eating breakfast. Now I eat lunch every day. It was sort of a trade off. And I typically pack the lunch & take to work. I am WAY Past Due for a visit to the Edison Lunch Box. What I miss the MOST, is the Super Fun & Friendly Morning CrAzY !! The fellow Diners are the Bomb !! Guess Who, Michelle ?? I'm gonna pop in soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Otto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edison Lunch Box also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Edison Lunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing