We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dining Experience”
Review of Sasse's

Sasse's
Ranked #59 of 855 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of Fort Myers, Sasse’s is a casual cozy restaurant that features authentic Northern-Italian and European food, prepared to perfection in our wood burning oven.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our party of four had another great dining experience at Sasse's last night. They presented us with a wonderful menu or a Price-fixe option which allowed us to make some great choices. The meal was excellent! The service was as always wonderful. We finished up with a complimentary taste of Port which was a perfect way to finish another lovely evening. Chef Joseph is a genius at his trade! This is a don't miss restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always at the top of their game!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food and service were excellent as they have been over the 3+ years I have patronized this establishment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Night With Friends”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Saw a write up on Sasse's in the Ft Myers newspaper. Off the beaten path. You find a spacious venue with open views to the kitchen. A limited menu but varied enough to provide patrons with a nice choice but also such that the chef can prepare nice meals, which are very generous in their size. No frills but a wait staff that insures your dining experience is memorable. Excellent food and very generous proportions. We'll be back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelers31024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“FINEST FOOD IN THE AREA”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I have been to Sasse's numerous times, and it is always superb. Other people have complained about the menu being small. If you want a large menu go to the Cheescake Factory or Olive Garden. I was there with my wife and parents last night. We split the beef carpaccio and a salad for an appetizer. Both were terrific. I tried everyones entree......each was outstanding. I am from a big city and used to good food. The quality of food here mirrors something you would find in NYC. It is true the area isn't the greatest, but don't let it deter you from trying the finest food in the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank oliverlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
166 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Maybe a once a year stop”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We heard the location wasn't the best and they were right. We enjoyed the meal. My husband had veal and I had swordfish and both were good. We may or may not make this an annual stop because of the abbreviated menu. We had to really search for something we would like. If we return, we would probably have to eat the same thing. It would be much more enjoyable with a larger menu or at least daily specials.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sasse's also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sasse's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing