We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent coffee, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grind

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Grind
Ranked #16 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were very happy when this coffee shop opened just a couple of miles from our condo. They have the best coffee in town, an extremely friendly and accommodating staff, and tasty snacks and lunches. They are also about the only one apart from Starbucks that stays open later than 2:00 in the afternoon, which we appreciate since we often enjoy a trip there in late afternoon. Give it a try if you're in the vicinity of Summerlin and Bass roads in south Fort Myers. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eastmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Great Breakfast Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The coffee at The Grind was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and I got my order quickly. The breakfast sandwich I ordered was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be back again! Very pleased with the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in SW Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place has the atmosphere you hope to find in a local coffee house. They roast all their own beans and have a great selection. They always have two to three types of beans as their coffees of the day which is a great way to decide if you like a specific bean. The food is one of their best kept secrets. They have great breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Great place to meet a client for an informal business meeting in a relaxed setting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We loved having our morning coffee here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The Grind was a lovely 3/4 mile walk from our hotel so we walked there each morning to be greeted by a wonderfully friendly staff. The bagels (especially the spinach parmesan) were toasted perfectly each of the 9 mornings we were there. They offer other breakfast sandwiches and soups too but we loved the bagels too much to order anything else. They have a great variety of fresh-brewed coffees (free refills) and in addition to cream cheese, also offer cinnamon butter and regular butter. The outdoor patio is delightful so we ate out there most mornings. The ONLY negative is that they don't sell newspapers and I found that senior citizens especially love to read the news while they have breakfast. They are closed on Sunday's by the way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ctabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stopped in to this cafe as a last minute decision. I had a doctor's appointment nearby and needed to kill some time and get a quick bite to eat.
The staff was friendly. I had a spinach bagel with cream cheese and a cup of tomato tortollini soup. It was all good and the atmosphere was really laid back. After I had finished, I ordered a chai latte and read my book for awhile. Loved the latte!

If I worked at Healthpark, I would be here all the time! This is a great little place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fishheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grind also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing