We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite!”
Review of Pizza 2000

Pizza 2000
Ranked #188 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I must frame this review by saying that I have lived in Fort Myers for many years and have been eating at Pizza 2000 on a weekly basis for probably the past ten years. The service is always excellent, the pizza is fresh and delicious ( we love the Gorgonzola). The salads are always freshly made with the highest quality lettuce. We also love the sausage sandwich and the lunch soup and salad and a bread special too. if you are in the neighborhood, you can't do better than this.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoutsMom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft myers
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very clean restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant apparently has been around for quite some time, however I found it by accident one day. I am picky when it comes to cleanliness and this place is immaculate. They offer a wide range of soups, pizza, salads, and pastas. I typically get the house salad with a soup, as I avoid gluten. The food is very good and I would highly recommend it. It's a very casual place and they offer take out as well.

Helpful?
Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrific Salads!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This unassuming little strip mall pizza place has the most amazing salads ever! The pizza is good and the pasta dishes are average, but the Italian chopped salad is great. Usually pretty quick and then prices are reasonable. Pizza slices are available at lunch, but not dinner. Get a slice and share a chopped salad. You will be in heaven!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACRMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent crust and very tasty pizza. We had the White Mozzarella and it was very good, seasoned perfectly. We will go back and try the red sauce pizza next time. The service was very friendly and relaxed and I would definitely recommend trying Pizza 2000.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft.Myers
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Very Best Crust”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I initially found this restaurant through a friend. I am so impressed by the light crispness of the crust I doubt I will go anywhere else. I used to leave the crust from the pizza after finishing the
part of the pizza with the sauce and toppings. At pizza 2000 I save the crust for last because
it is equally good to the rest of the pizza. Couldn't wait to bring my husband here last night and
He was also impressed with the good food, good service and value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HIlol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza 2000 also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizza 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing