We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd rather keep this little gem to myself.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

All I'll say for fear of not being able to get a room next time I visit is that there's nothing like this hotel anywhere in the area.
We stayed 17 nights with 2 kids under 2. Family run, super friendly, large well airconditioned suites, super clean (thanks Marissa), a kitchen, shower and bath for the kids, 2 tvs, amazing view, a pool with child safe edges and it was full of fascinating guests (thanks to the hotel also acting as a Marina with some of the facilities shared with the international 'Yachties'). Plus free internet.
Very few people walk anywhere in Fort Myers/Cape Coral. This hotel however is right next door to Joe's Crab Shack restaurant, a huge park with play equipment for the kids and is a 5min stroll to the historic downtown full of cafes and restaurants. Plus Bennetts Coffee and Donuts is across the road.
I did heaps of research and am so glad I found this place.
Thanks for having us Sheila, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It's to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freekwentravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

The first thing we learned is how truly accomodating the management of this unique hotel is. Nice folks. As for the rooms they're good size... we stayed in one of the first floor waterfront suites that was the size of an apartment with full kitchen, large living room, nicely furnished, and so on. For us (Cynthia and I), the large thatched-roof pavilion with a number of tall cocktail tables and the high directors chair style stools was to become our viewing headquarters for two complete afternoons. A great place to gaze out over the marina at the sparkling water of the Caloosahatchee River making its way to the Gulf of Mexico. It didn't hurt that it was just a moderate walk from the popular re-developed downtown Fort Myers area and Riverfront complex that also features several cruise and dinner boats to enjoy... and next door to Joe's Crab Shack. (Try the Boston Seafood Pot). Oh, by the way... we live about 15 minutes from this locale... but, the experience made it easy to forget where, exactly... we were. Heck... we might as well have been in the Bahamas. Now, to be one of our favorite escape/getaways!

Room Tip: Want a great room? just ask! accomodating folks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNOUNCER01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Felt Like nice & safe Location. Walking distance from Downtown Fort Myers with lots
of Restaurants. Had quiet Suite with boat dock water views. Suite had felt like home
cooking convenience also.

Room Tip: Go for Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOPHInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Legacy Harbour for 4 nights. I had reserved a second floor suite with balcony overlooking the harbour. Unfortunately on the day of our arrival, I managed to fall and brake my kneecap. When we did finally arrive quite late, we were offered a ground level suite to accommodate my condition. I declined the thoughtful offer because I had my heart set on the upstairs view over the harbour. The manager was very kind helping us not only with our luggage but also with my husband helping me hobble up the stairs. We made it, and I was delighted to find exactly the lovely, newly remodelled accommodation I had hoped for, and the very view I dreamt of. The balcony was a perfect therapeutic place to recover from my misery. The housekeeper was also very kind and helpful. On one of the nights we were even treated to an unexpected gorgeous firwork display. The boats at night were all lit up and reflecting into the water. Awsome place only half an hour's drive from Sanibel Island.
Thank you all for your help. I hope we will get to stay there again some day under better circumstances.
Kind regards, Rick and Sabina

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SurfingOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De préférence une chambre donnant sur la marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £81 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing