We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated and spacious clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well situated and spacious clean rooms”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very nice rooms nicely situated next to downtown! Had a very nice stay there! Nice and friendly people. Oh and the beds are very comfy which is important for us. Breakfast is good but the place could use some decoration compared to the rest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    43
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
79
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We happened upon this hotel while looking for a place to stay before heading to the beach. This was a great find! We stayed in a one bedroom suite that had a fully stocked kitchen. The unit was extremely clean! Management (Kerry & Loreal) were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of choices with the continental breakfast and this was also kept very clean. Having a deck overlooking the marina was another bonus. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBcapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

When visiting downtown Ft Myers, to have easy access by foot to the area is very important. Parking in that area can be difficult at times. This small motel is within two short blocks of Old Town and the bustling restaurants and quaint boutique shops. The motel is on the river with beautiful views of the water and marina. All rooms can be made into efficiencies with a Publix and a liquor store one block away! Most weekends, there is something fun happening in the adjacent public park. Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant is also adjacent to the motel and Bennett's Famous Donuts is right across the street!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSWLMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is our second time at Legacy Harbour Hotel and Suites, and we simply cannot imagine staying anywhere else! Super friendly and helpful service and the cleanest of rooms ever. We so appreciate a small frig in the room and the convenience of the Hotel to downtown, restaurants, and the Edison-Ford Winter Estates.
Don't forget to bring a bottle of wine and enjoy the large deck overlooking the Caloosahatchie River!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We spent Easter weekend visiting with friends and family docked at the Legacy Marina, takes in the 2-bedroom suite, and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel's amenities. From the Tiki Hut evening bar, to the heated pool, super clean rooms, continental breakfast, welcoming smiles for us and all 4 kids, and even remembering our names throughout our stay... We have not experienced that level of personal service outside of concierge all-inclusive resorts, ever! We will definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a small hotel with 24 suites and regular rooms on the marina. Not all rooms have a view. It was very clean, had free parking and included a continental breakfast. We just came for an extended weekend to see the Eidson & Ford Estates (very short walking distance from hotel). The Legacy is very close to historic downtown Fort Myers, which has cool restaurants, shops, galleries, a park and nightlife. We walked to downtown. There is even a free public trolley that picks up and drops off at the hotel that goes downtown. Publix is just a a couple blocks down the road. Highly suggest taking the historic walking tour of downtown Fort Myers. It really gives you a lot of insight regarding the city's history and its current revitalization. Definitely would stay there again! Nice staff too!

Room Tip: They have suites and regular hotel rooms. We just wanted a regular hotel room (cheaper price). Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camelliagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Having booked another hotel in Fort Myers which turned out to be not what we wanted we hurriedly went on to the internet and found that this Hotel had one room left for the night - lucky for us. This hotel is right on the harbour and next door is Joe's Crab Shack. Man in Reception when we checked in was one of the owners and extremey helpful. The room/suite we had was large, there were 2 double beds, a good size bathroom, a walk in wardrobe, and then through to a large kitchen/living room which had evrything you could need and then a back door onto a balcony overlooking the harbour. We stayed 2 nights and would highly recommend it. Breakfast was included in the price - a buffet style with enough choice. We understood that a liquor licence had recently been granted which will enhance the amenities. A short walk into the coast area of Fort Myers with a selection of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell there is probably not a lot to choose from other than the view of the harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Property: Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing