We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfectly Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great location and simple but very clean rooms. The harbor is lovely at night and the balcony made for the perfect spot to enjoy it. We stayed three nights with a 2-year old in tow. She had room to play and the kitchenette made meals while away from home easy. The set-up of a one-bedroom suite was perfect for our situation. The Ford & Edison Estate is within walking distance as well as little bar/realtor's office that serves a tasty lunch. In addition there is a park down the block great for kiddos who need to run. On top of everything, the staff was very friendly! I would recommend Legacy Harbour Hotel to anyone traveling to Fort Myers. I'm just trying to figure out when we can plan a trip back...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESSICA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write this review. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking to add new pack n plays, stroller, high chairs and more children's items to make available for our guest with children to make traveling easier. We look forward to your return stay. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    43
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
79
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

thanks to kerry and alex for our pleasent stay.the room was spotless ,the continental breakfast was wonderful and the coffee tasted great.i will see you guys again in oct for cape coral bike night,thanks again highly recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for talking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy our bikers for the bike night events downtown. We hope to see you all again later this year. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great place to stay if youre in Ft Myers for bike nite. Its walking distance to downtown. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Just wish the bar stayed open later. The harbor view rooms are best. Walking distance to Joes Crabshack. Do not eat at Red Rock- its horrible.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebabyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Red Rock did close their doors downtown. There are many other restaurants downtown that we would love to refer you to during your next stay. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This place was not at all what I expected, it was better! We stayed in 212/213 for the rehearsal and wedding night. The staff was super friendly,spacious rooms,
Gorgeous view of the marina and river from our balcony! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We arrived late and were greeted by security guard, stayed over from monday to tuesday for a business trip, good price, very clean bathroom, Nice and friendly people. The security guard recommended the Restaurant next door, which was within walking distance, and after driving for many hours it was good to take a walk, the food and ambience were awesome. Would stay there again.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very nice rooms nicely situated next to downtown! Had a very nice stay there! Nice and friendly people. Oh and the beds are very comfy which is important for us. Breakfast is good but the place could use some decoration compared to the rest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We happened upon this hotel while looking for a place to stay before heading to the beach. This was a great find! We stayed in a one bedroom suite that had a fully stocked kitchen. The unit was extremely clean! Management (Kerry & Loreal) were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of choices with the continental breakfast and this was also kept very clean. Having a deck overlooking the marina was another bonus. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBcapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Property: Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing